We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people at the restaurant are friendly. The food is the best we had on the island.”

Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether you're looking for a delicious meal or a cold beer or cocktail, we've got it! We serve a variety of dishes including Belizean cuisine, chicken, locally-caught seafood, and our favorite, Texas BBQ! You're sure to enjoy an incredible view of the ocean from our upstairs patio. We are located right on the beach, across from Ambergris Divers.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The people at the restaurant are friendly. The food is the best we had on the island.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was outstanding and the service was great. We had conch fritter and calamari. Very fresh and taste. The key lime pie and ice cream was outstanding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    166
    57
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We enjoyed jerk chicken, rice and beans plantain chips and calamari here, plus they actually put alcohol in their pina coloda, so you may want a second! We ate upstairs and had a lovely ocean view. The waitress was wonderful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The fish we had here, Wahoo, was very good, cooked properly and seasoned well. Good iced tea as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasOrcas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Random beachside stop that turned into a highlight of the trip!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Be sure to swing in and head upstairs for dinner - the handwritten menu is bases on whatever is fresh and great that day, and the people are awesome (both the Canadians and the Belizeans!).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

though none of us tried the food, the atmosphere and conversation here was great. was nice to meet a fellow canadian living abroad and representing home in an awesome way. our group wandered around san pedro many times during our stay and we always found ourselves coming back. we saw lots of food being served and always thought 'damn, that looks good'. thanks to the owner and staff for being awesome and making us feel welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing