We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome to Belize!! Great food! Service above and beyond!”

Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Whether you're looking for a delicious meal or a cold beer or cocktail, we've got it! We serve a variety of dishes including Belizean cuisine, chicken, locally-caught seafood, and our favorite, Texas BBQ! You're sure to enjoy an incredible view of the ocean from our upstairs patio. We are located right on the beach, across from Ambergris Divers.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great welcome to Belize!! Great food! Service above and beyond!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived by water taxi pretty late on October 6th. Being very hungry and thirsty after a long day we came off the water taxi dock and walked a few feet into Licks. We met some fellow Canadians there and talked with Mario the owner. Within minutes it felt like we were long lost friends with everyone there. Had some ceviche and some other food. Everything was perfect! We had failed to make arrangements to get to the place where we were staying. Mario the owner arranged us some transportation. Better service than a concierge at a 5 star resort. We ran into Mario a few days later on Caye Caulker. He remembered us and of course gave us the same warm greeting. If you come into San Pedro on water taxi don't go anywhere else, head right to Licks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidTownDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review.
I just treat people the way I want to be treated, that's all you really can do. I like to make people feel like they are home away from home.
Thanx again my fellow Canadian traveler.
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    165
    57
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

All though there are some great places to eat in this area Licks always has good food at good prices. As well as being very friendly nice stop while waiting on the water taxi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timmy131970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for the review.
We try to make good food and our prices are reasonable.
Thanks for enjoying.
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Licks!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband I spent a week diving in San Pedro and dropped into Licks several times - on one visit my husband asked for something vegetarian and we were prepared an excellent off-the-menu dish. We also enjoyed delicious coconut milkshakes and banana pancakes. The owner was gracious and generous in helping us enjoy our time in San Pedro!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtnest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanx for the awesome review.
We try to satisfy every guest's palate, so when you asked for a vegetarian dish we were more then happy to oblige.
Thanx again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Service and Excellent Food!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Services was perfect! our waitress made great suggestion and was very helpful. This place serve all day, fresh fruit and smoothies. I had lobster burritos, huevo ranchero, & fry jack. It was delicious! Also I had pina colada w/ rum and coco banana peanut butter smoothies. This was also delicious! Must try! :p This place is in front of the Charter Express that will take you Caye Caulker so you can eat and wait here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyjo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanx for the review.
Ashley is amazing and I'm glad you enjoyed her suggestions.
Thanx again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
1 review
“Ben & Maci Nice Laid Back Atmoosphere”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good breakfast menu. Me and my daughter recently ate here a couple of times our last trip to San Pedro. Great laid back atmosphere right on the beach. The owner very nice and a great source for local info. Will definetly visit again our next trip to San Pedro. Daughter fell in love with "Blue" (the dog)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanx for the review.
We have a really good breakfast menu, we are gonna put some more items on it soon though so when you come back you will have even more to choose from.
Blue will be much bigger when you get back here.
Thanx again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing