We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafood”

Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Central American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our dishes are made fresh daily. We have a large variety of delicious seafood, beef, chicken and pork dishes. Our desserts are as special as our savory ones. We are situated on the beach in front of the Belize Water Express at the end of their dock. We cater to locals and tourist alike. We only create dishes of seafood that have been caught and delivered to us fresh from the local fishermen here in San Pedro and you may see them deliver this fresh fish to us while you are enjoying a refreshing drink or eating a meal from our kitchen. You can indulge in some fresh Sashimi or Poki Tuna while sitting here and enjoying a clear view of the second most longest Reef in the world only half a mile away. We do make fresh vegetarian foods as well for the customers that choose not to eat fish or any meats. Please note: We do take credit cards.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a great meal here. I had a conch ceviche, served in a conch shell, with a large pineapple juice. It was delicious. My spouse had the catch of the day and it was prepared really well. This restaurant does not have a set menu because it's based on whatever comes in on the daily boat. Would definitely recommend eating here. Upstairs overlooks the beach, so try to get a table up there if you can.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tifster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanx for the fantastic review.
The ceviche is made fresh every time it is ordered.
The upstairs patio is beautiful and if I could, I would eat up there everyday.
Thanx for the fantastic review.
Hope to see you again.
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    164
    57
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hot spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location and food! We had the special which was phenomenal. Nothing but good things to say but we have to get back to the vacation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teavelnhooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanx for the amazing review.
The dinner special is phenomenal and I am so glad you enjoyed it.
Have a great rest of your vacation,
Thanx again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very pleasurable atmosphere and courteous staff. Mario is accomadating and knowledgeable in our experiencing San Pedro .
Highly recommend the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanx for the amazing review.
The staff at Licks always try there best to make you feel at home. I'm glad you enjoyed the service.
I only want my customers/guests to have the best time in San Pedro. If I can help in any way I can, I do.
Thanx again for the review.
Hope to see you again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We ate there twice. Once on the first floor and once on the second floor. The staff is very nice. They work on island time, which was fine by us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank baiken2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanx for the amazing review.
The first and second floors are both unique and I am glad you enjoyed them both.
Thanx again,
Hope to see you soon,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
“The Best of San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nine of us spent time in San Pedro between a sail boat charter and a visit to Lamanai. We found Licks during a walk down the beach. We met Mario and Patch just outside the restaurant and decided to give the food a try. We ended up having lunch, dinner and breakfast there! Fabulous fresh fish, wonderful and varied side dishes, great coffee, the best view of the surf from the open air upstairs! The service was not only fabulous, but his young staff was so friendly and always had the time to answer questions and talk to us about life in Belize. We couldn't have asked for anything better! We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharinjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcer, Owner at Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanx for the fabulous review!
That's the best way to stumble onto a restaurant like mine, a walk down the beach. Patch is a very friendly dog and I am glad you got to meet her.
Our food dishes are excellent and I am so glad you enjoyed them.
Our wait staff is great and I am glad they did a great job serving you.
Thanx for the fabulous review.
Hope to see you again,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Doc'ks Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing