We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
$147
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$122
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$175
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
10
12
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Local run place, clean and with good room service. Plenty of hot water in the shower and fresh towels every day. The corner room, #4, has good air circulation, AC was not necessary in March. Great porch with lots of shade to chill just outside of the room.
Central location; everything important is within 6 or 7 blocks.
Yes, it can be on the noisy end especially on Friday and Saturday nights. The trash truck also stops by around 05:30 AM.
One of the water taxi services and two dive dive shops are right at the beach, just a few yards away.
Staff was very friendly and easy to communicate with when booking online, during our stay, and even afterwards when we had to ship an item back home we forgot in our room.
The small convenience store attached to the San Pedrano comes in handy.
Over all the San Pedrano is a great deal for budget travelers.

Room Tip: room #4, located on the corner, has good air circulation
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaQuaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

A funky room above a convience store on the main drag is what you should expect with a funny bed on wheels. Nothing wrong with the place but it was very noisy, the corner our room was above seemed to be the hang out for the local drug dealers as we were offered drugs multiple times as we left. Noisy motorised golf carts can be herd from early morn to late at night. We piad $55US and we felt it should be about half that, compaired with other places we staied for the same price near by. One plus is that it is walking distance to everything, just you pay the price of noise with this location.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

This place is right in town on the each you can not find a better in town location for the price and it is far enough away from the bars that stay open late to not keep you up at night. I really enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ambermarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We've been using the San Pedrano Hotel for groups for the better part of a decade now, and it's still at the top of our choice list for handling groups at a good rate. It's located in town, so while it gets noisy, it's great for walking to all the food and bars. They have a medium sized store on the first floor that has just about everything you need too.

I'm sure we'll be back again, and that's why I'm giving 4 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrFeelAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Doesn't look good at first sight, but once you get over that. The place works very well for checking out ambergris Island for a couple of days before moving on. The room was clean. There was hot running water! Shower pressure was Good. And the Internet connection was consistently reliable. this says something, because the previous 5 ish star I'd just come from in northern Belize; the there was no wifi connection for 6 of the 8 days I stayed there.
So San Padrano, though looking quite 'crusty' on the surface was very satisfying. The owners, obviously a family were very nice and cordial. Although this little place was smack in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town, I felt very safe. And I also felt safe to leave my stuff in the room.
It's close to the water taxi and airport for getting to your next Belize destination.
The price was fair. all in all a great value!

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank Sophista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews