We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”
Review of San Pedrano Hotel

San Pedrano Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Pedrano Hotel
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A low cost hotel. The Manager is very very friendly. Not luxurious but a room to sleep. Fan and AC included. Near airport and town with food facilities. A restaurant serving primarily Pizza and a bar is attached.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fehmida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
7
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located and for the price can't be beat. It's only a few yards from the water. The rooms are clean. It's not modern, but it is comfortable. Don't stay here if you're looking for a luxury experience, but if your diving or doing anything else on a budget this is a good place. The only negative is the street noise at night can be loud especially if you have the windows open

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed for a week during October and really enjoyed it. Great owners and staff, comfortable, quiet room and great location. my room had fans only and I was always comfortable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank jake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingstonguatemala
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel twice and if i have to return for vacation to San Pedro definitely i will chose this hotel again. There are only two hotels in San Pedro with a decent budget choice but this is one is the perfect place if you want to sleep in a clean room for decent price. Run by a local and friendly family who also has a grocery store in the first floor which is also good for those who wants to buy some juice or fruit in the morning. The best thing of this hotel is the location, everything is close! Stay here...no doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RIOSTROPICALES_GUATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

this hotel is a steal for the location alone! Forget pedros inn! that place is inauthentic and honestly not that nice. San pedrano is run by a native family and has that charm of a guest house . They have both a/c and non a/c rooms and all rooms are on a balcony, so you get the lovely breeze and sunshine all the time. I moved from a previous hotel to this one after my first night and running around the island looking for alternatives! this is def the best deal for a good room at a great locations.

ps.. amazing water pressure (always), daily room cleaning, convenient store and restaurant downstairs

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HelgaNY212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here for a night with my boyfriend last month and it was a breath of fresh air after the one terrible night we spent at Martha's Hotel. It's what you'd expect from a small, budget hotel that is indeed a "mom and pop" kind of place. Not a good match if you want luxury service and amenities, but the low price, great location and cleanliness of the rooms are what drew us here. It's a bit noisy at night and the walls are thin but it quieted down at a reasonable hour. Overall, a good little place and a decent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMJones60859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Totally decent place to stay, especially for the price. The room was clean, the lady who runs it is friendly, and if you need anything, a store is conveniently located directly underneath it.

San Pedrano is right off the water taxi station with easy access to the beach and main area of San Pedro.

There's a balcony on the top floor that's nice to sit on and watch the town.

I’d recommend asking for a room that does not face the street as the noise from the golf carts driving by and the surrounding bars on the weekends can be kind of noisy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#23 of 53 in San Pedro
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#46 of 53 in San Pedro
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambergris Beach House
Ambergris Beach House
#25 of 31 in San Pedro
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palapa House
The Palapa House
#24 of 31 in San Pedro
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pedrano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pedrano Hotel

Property: San Pedrano Hotel
Address: Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
San Pedrano Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing