We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best value in San Pedro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Pedrano Hotel

San Pedrano Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Pedrano Hotel
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best value in San Pedro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located and for the price can't be beat. It's only a few yards from the water. The rooms are clean. It's not modern, but it is comfortable. Don't stay here if you're looking for a luxury experience, but if your diving or doing anything else on a budget this is a good place. The only negative is the street noise at night can be loud especially if you have the windows open

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
7
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orofino
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed for a week during October and really enjoyed it. Great owners and staff, comfortable, quiet room and great location. my room had fans only and I was always comfortable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank jake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingstonguatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel twice and if i have to return for vacation to San Pedro definitely i will chose this hotel again. There are only two hotels in San Pedro with a decent budget choice but this is one is the perfect place if you want to sleep in a clean room for decent price. Run by a local and friendly family who also has a grocery store in the first floor which is also good for those who wants to buy some juice or fruit in the morning. The best thing of this hotel is the location, everything is close! Stay here...no doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RIOSTROPICALES_GUATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

this hotel is a steal for the location alone! Forget pedros inn! that place is inauthentic and honestly not that nice. San pedrano is run by a native family and has that charm of a guest house . They have both a/c and non a/c rooms and all rooms are on a balcony, so you get the lovely breeze and sunshine all the time. I moved from a previous hotel to this one after my first night and running around the island looking for alternatives! this is def the best deal for a good room at a great locations.

ps.. amazing water pressure (always), daily room cleaning, convenient store and restaurant downstairs

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HelgaNY212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here for a night with my boyfriend last month and it was a breath of fresh air after the one terrible night we spent at Martha's Hotel. It's what you'd expect from a small, budget hotel that is indeed a "mom and pop" kind of place. Not a good match if you want luxury service and amenities, but the low price, great location and cleanliness of the rooms are what drew us here. It's a bit noisy at night and the walls are thin but it quieted down at a reasonable hour. Overall, a good little place and a decent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMJones60859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Totally decent place to stay, especially for the price. The room was clean, the lady who runs it is friendly, and if you need anything, a store is conveniently located directly underneath it.

San Pedrano is right off the water taxi station with easy access to the beach and main area of San Pedro.

There's a balcony on the top floor that's nice to sit on and watch the town.

I’d recommend asking for a room that does not face the street as the noise from the golf carts driving by and the surrounding bars on the weekends can be kind of noisy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

I haved stayed in San Pedrano for 2 nights and can only recommend this hotel. For the quality they offer a very good price since San Pedro is in generall not really cheap.
The room was clean, it had a cable TV, 2 fans. The only thing missing was a fridge. If there is a problem they really try to fix it, this might take a while longer but it will be done.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silvasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#41 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pedrano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pedrano Hotel

Property: San Pedrano Hotel
Address: Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your San Pedrano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedrano Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing