We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay further down the island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconuts Caribbean Resort
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Friendly staff but hotel was in total state of disrepair. They were making updates when I was there but I don't think it will enough since everything is old. Pay a little more and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

Ok for cheap. Room below average. Service good, staff friendly. Pool below average. Pictures deceptive: however the free Rum punch is great and the view wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I am happy to report that the Old management is gone and there are wonderful changes taking place. Clean, friendly, well maintained. CC has gone from rags, literally, to riches. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singleseniortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Great Location, you can walk to everything. If you don't want to the front desk will call for one. Bar was not open as on the web site. The Free Rum punch made up for that. They remodling looks like it is going to be very nice when complete. Our room was very nice. Plenty of chair to enjoy the beach and wounderful water. I would stay her again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labaker026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The location is fine on the South end of San Pedro. The place has potential and was recently bought by the neighboring hotel, Corona Del Mar. But the property is unkempt, the mattresses are literally on concrete slabs, and the bar isn't open. So the website is misleading. Fortunately, we only stayed there one night. We had friends who stayed there for two - and felt unsafe and unclean. NOT recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawyer_Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Had a blast there, we were there for 18 days stayed in the SUNRISE suite very nice, lot's of work being done on facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdfromky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed for a month. Mom staying for 6 months. Now owned by the owner of Hotel Carona Del Mar right next door and they are doing lots of work. You get all the amenities of the Carona. Free simple breakfast, free rum punch, free wifi. Eventually it will all be under one name. I will always stay with this company.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#24 of 54 in San Pedro
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 54 in San Pedro
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 54 in San Pedro
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 54 in San Pedro
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambergris Beach House
Ambergris Beach House
#26 of 32 in San Pedro
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconuts Caribbean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconuts Caribbean Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Price Range: $80 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconuts Caribbean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconuts Caribbean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconuts Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Coconuts Caribbean San Pedro
Coconuts Caribbean Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing