We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Stay further down the island” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coconuts Caribbean Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coconuts Caribbean Resort
Save
You added Coconuts Caribbean Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay further down the island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Friendly staff but hotel was in total state of disrepair. They were making updates when I was there but I don't think it will enough since everything is old. Pay a little more and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    9
    13
    4
See reviews for
14
21
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Ok for cheap. Room below average. Service good, staff friendly. Pool below average. Pictures deceptive: however the free Rum punch is great and the view wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I am happy to report that the Old management is gone and there are wonderful changes taking place. Clean, friendly, well maintained. CC has gone from rags, literally, to riches. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singleseniortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Great Location, you can walk to everything. If you don't want to the front desk will call for one. Bar was not open as on the web site. The Free Rum punch made up for that. They remodling looks like it is going to be very nice when complete. Our room was very nice. Plenty of chair to enjoy the beach and wounderful water. I would stay her again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labaker026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The location is fine on the South end of San Pedro. The place has potential and was recently bought by the neighboring hotel, Corona Del Mar. But the property is unkempt, the mattresses are literally on concrete slabs, and the bar isn't open. So the website is misleading. Fortunately, we only stayed there one night. We had friends who stayed there for two - and felt unsafe and unclean. NOT recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer_Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Had a blast there, we were there for 18 days stayed in the SUNRISE suite very nice, lot's of work being done on facilities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfromky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nv
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed for a month. Mom staying for 6 months. Now owned by the owner of Hotel Carona Del Mar right next door and they are doing lots of work. You get all the amenities of the Carona. Free simple breakfast, free rum punch, free wifi. Eventually it will all be under one name. I will always stay with this company.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#22 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Pedrano Hotel
San Pedrano Hotel
#44 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconuts Caribbean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconuts Caribbean Resort

Property: Coconuts Caribbean Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconuts Caribbean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Coconuts Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Coconuts Caribbean San Pedro
Coconuts Caribbean Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing