We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Salty Piece of Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Salty Piece of Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

We can't say enough great things about this tropical Bed and Breakfast. You must experience it yourself. Yes, there are other resorts on the island but Changes in Latitudes is unique, like San Pedro. It has that home away from home comfortable atmosphere with island flair. You are among friends as soon as you hit the resort. Renita, Cindy, (owners) see to your comfort and individual needs and pleasures. Be sure to fill out the request for preferences they email you and they will stock your favorite drinks,( gotta try the Belekin Beer and One Barrel Rum), and provide special dietary needs. Being vegetarian can limit my choices other places but not here! Myra is the best cook! She always had plenty of delicious exotic choices. Breakfast on the veranda and dinner in the court yard were like dining in a 5 star restraurant, only casual dress! If you are lucky you can share some of your fruit with Elvis, Bubba, or Bubbette, the B&B's exotic locals. Let Renita and Cindy set you up with Alfonse, famous snorkel guide(travel channel), sailing, fishing, spa...be sure to go to the one north, they set it up, you relax and enjoy!

  • Liked — Friendliness, availibility of activities , atmosphere and food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phumeengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
178
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

Latitudes is ideal for group adventures in Belize!! Cindy and Renita arranged everything starting with a 4 day, 3 night jungle adventures that included Zip lining, Mayan ruins, and Cave tubing. Then they flew us to the Island of Ambergris Caye, Where we stayed another 4 days, 3 nights at Changes in Latitudes B&B. We were so spoiled with group activities such as catamaran sailing, snorkeling, fishing and even a spiritual women’s day at the spa. The B&B is just the right size if you have a group of 12 or less. We booked the entire place. We had a different tasty breakfast each morning and had several courtyard dinners. One was the best Lobster I had ever experienced. Appetizers and Cocktails every evening and a clear plan of what was next to come. We were extremely pleased with our trip to Belize and Changes In Latitudes. Things could not have been better planned and executed. Don Bray

  • Liked — They met everyone of our needs and request.
  • Disliked — Rooms a little small but we were aware before we booked...so it was all good
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BrayInBeize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2007

My stay at Changes in Latitudes was simply amazing! Renita and Cindy helped set-up many adventures with awesome guides. I highly recommend snorkeling, a day on a catamaran and the awesome Xaman Spa retreat. Trips into the mainland included Mayan ruins, Jacquar Paw zipline through the treetops and cave tubing. It was truly a week I will remember for the rest of my life. I am already looking forward to visiting San Pedro again and will definitely be staying at Changes in Latitudes. The rooms were clean, cozy, comfortable and welcoming. We were provided such tasty, healthy, complete meals that snacking during the day never even occurred to me - actually lost weight! The owners also knew the best places to eat when we decided to 'eat out'. They were always there ready and willing to cater to our every need. I also enjoyed our evenings in their lovely garden sharing the days experiences with friends. I have already highly recommended Changes in Latitudes to my family, friends and co-workers back home as the place to stay in San Pedro. Thanks Cindy & Renita for a wonderful week in paradise!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank jsroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2007

Changes in Latitudes is picture-perfect and a wonderfully cozy, friendly place to stay. It's a stones-throw (literally) from the beach and right next door to the Belize Yacht Club, where CIL guests have access to the pool. Renita & Cindy, the Owners, are wonderful & attentive... the cook, Mira, served the most scrumptious meals, and Josimar kept the place looking its best. I'm already scouring the Internet for the airfare for my next trip to Changes in Latitudes!

  • Liked — Scenery, location, friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romerilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

This was our first trip to Belize, and considered other hotel options, but were very glad we chose Changes.....everything we needed was there, and it is small enough to feel like you are staying with family. (but not the relatives you hate!) In fact, we ended up socializing with all the other guests there and made some great new friends. The amenities are great, we had everything we needed. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and scheduled several trips for us. The rates we paid were the ones advertised, so I don't think they upcharge at all. We will most definitly be back!!!

  • Liked — Friendly and welcoming atmosphere
  • Disliked — We didn't want to leave. Ever.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belikinfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2007

We stayed a week, with two teenagers (ages 16 and 14), and rented 2 rooms. I won’t repeat all the good things in the other reviews, because they are all true! Our kids loved the place, especially the beautiful pool right next door. Renita and Cindy were readily available at most times of the day, and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Their warmth and hospitality really made us feel like we were visiting family. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Liked — Warm hospitality
  • Disliked — The rooms are small, but were not a problem for us
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brattleboro, vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2007

We have just returned from 11 fantastic days in San Pedro, staying at Changes in Latitudes. To say that everything was perfect would be boring, so I'll mention that we did have a ten minute rain shower one afternoon. Cindy and Renita, the owners of CIL, are wonderful hostesses and can make anything you want to do, happen. Snorkel, fish, visit ruins - they will arrange everything. They are a wealth of information and work very hard to make sure you have a wonderful time. The property is very attractive with a private courtyard that guests gravitate to at night to recap the day's activities. The 6 guest rooms are spotless and individually decorated with local motifs. A wide variety of restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance, and the pool is just a few steps away next door. Add the fact that you are served a different, fantastic breakfast everyday and you'll understand why we consider Changes in Latitudes 'a little bit of heaven'. We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — the relaxing and friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#7 of 31 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing