We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster Fest, Ladies, and Lots of Fun in the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lobster Fest, Ladies, and Lots of Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Learning to Punta dance at 50+ was like watching 2 year olds learning to tumble in gymnastics for the first time….lots of fun, laughs and a horrible outcome! This was only one of the many events the ladies at Changes in Latitudes did for our group trip to San Pedro Belize. The staff met us with cold Belikin beer at the airport upon arrival and the service didn’t end until they sent us off 5 days later. If you have a group that would like, a private dinner in the courtyard, breakfast on the beach at a local restaurant – Estelle’s, karaoke at Road Kill Bar, Chicken Drop, Chocolate factory tour with tons of samples and wine, swim-up bars at resorts “up north”, private poker lessons at casino, a day at the beach, and/or just laying in a hammock in their beautiful courtyard then Changes in Latitudes is the place go. The facility is quaint, comfortable, clean, and close to town and beach. The staff and owners seem to know your needs before you do! Book your trip soon – you won’t regret it.

Room Tip: This B&B has a large suite upstairs called the Toucan Nest with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen and won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaRena_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Can't wait for another "Girl's Getaway" group! Never a dull moment!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
178
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

For a girls getaway, we opted to stay and Changes in Latitudes. Although i had stayed there
several times before. It was so nice to get to experience it with other girl friends who hadn't .
One of my good friends and neighbor joined us on the trip, she could not get over how wonderful the place was, along with how amazing the breakfast was each and every morning! The staff are so friendly and truely go out of their way to meet any and all needs that you may have! Highly recommmend ! Changes in Latitude to anyone going to
the island of San Pedro. The location allows easy access to any place and any thing you want to do! The relaxed atmosphere of this Bed and Breakfast was the icing and the cake of another great vacation!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the toucan upstairs if you are traveling with friends, but still want your own room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aloysiousIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, Front Office Manager at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Esther loves cooking for you all and I love helping you with all your tours and island adventures. Sincerely Josimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Perfect location for budget travelers, the rooms are small but fine for us. The breakfast was just amazing! We walked everywhere. The staff were so helpful with booking tours and guiding us...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MishNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you back here again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at Changes in Latitudes last May/June. It was heaven then, and it's still heaven.

A cozy courtyard, with lovely local plants. Clean, well-tended rooms with ample space. Personalized attention, amazing breakfasts, help booking local attractions. What more could you ask for?

If you don't want the resort experience, if you want a small community feel and a chance to meet people from everywhere, from all walks of life- this is where you go. It is authentic, fun, and perfectly located on San Pedro.

Room Tip: Rent the Toucan Nest with friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zengirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing much more of you two! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I felt fortunate to have found Changes in Latitudes B&B for a four-night stay in San Pedro with my 22-year-old daughter. As a first-time visitor to Belize, I sent a number of emails to Cindy and Renita before our visit; they patiently answered each one with consistently helpful information. They booked flights and a snorkeling tour for us, and made recommendations on timing and other matters that always proved to be correct. The B&B itself is charming. It has a colorful courtyard area that allows for relaxing between activities, as well as conversations with friendly guests. (We also enjoyed glimpses of the resident iguanas.) One of the nicest amenities is the free availability of the B&B's bikes. On a morning too rainy for snorkeling, we took the bikes on a fun tour through the mangroves. We also appreciated the lockers for wet gear. Cindy and Renita made some great recommendations (such as a water taxi trip to Caye Caulker), and arranged a trip for us to a local Mayan ruin site in the process of exploration. (As a bonus, on the golf cart ride back, we saw part of the release of a crocodile into the wild.) Each day, they post the times and places of live music and other activities. It is not beachfront, but you are within a couple of minutes of the beach; the snorkeling boat picked us up from the dock out front. It is a very pleasant 10 or 15-minute walk along the beach to shops, restaurants and water taxis.

We read a couple of reviews from prior travelers who were unsatisfied there. Their experiences were much different from ours. The B&B was very quiet and peaceful. It is true that the rooms are small, but no smaller than other B&Bs and boutique hotels I've stayed in. Everything was clean and efficient (including the much-welcome laundry service!), and the rooms are arranged to make good use of the space. Also, you have full use of the kitchen if you need room to spread out. (We did make use of the kitchen table one night during a heavy rainstorm, when everything closed early in town.) They also have a security service. We never felt unsafe in San Pedro, but it was nice to know that someone was checking; one guest told us how grateful she was that the security guard had knocked on her door to let her know she'd left her keys in the lock. It also was nice to have security check on us during a neighborhood power outage at night! All in all, we felt very well cared for by the owners, manager (Josimar) and cook (Esther). And speaking of the cooking: The breakfasts were AMAZING. They always included fresh fruit, juice and great coffee, plus a diverse and imaginative range of dishes with various Belizian touches. They even offer homemade buttered rum syrup with your French toast. Knowing that my daughter was vegan (and without any special requests), Esther found and made recipes for tofu scramble and other alternatives which were as beautifully presented as the non-vegan items regularly offered to guests. We had a similar experience at a wonderful place we'd stayed at beforehand--Pook's Hill in the Cayo District in Belize. We left Belize touched by the warmth of the people there, as well as the beauty of the country. Changes in Latitudes was a a big part of that, and we would highly recommend it to others preferring a cozy and caring B&B to the experience of a big resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 703Karen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks so much Karen and Kelsey! You taught us some new twists that we can now offer our Vegan guests! It was a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

After staying 5 nights in a Jungle Lodge in the San Ignacio area, my wife & I headed to Changes In Latitudes for 3 nights at San Pedro in the 1st week of May, 2012. We took the water taxi from the mainland (1&1/2 hrs) to Ambergris Cay. At the end of our stay, we took Tropic Air for the return trip to the airport (15minutes) Location of Changes In Latitudes is very convenient. It is walking distance to town with ample eateries & shops. We didn't want to waste any time, so Renita booked our snorkel excursions for 2 days. She also arranged a discount on a golf cart rental. The excursion boats picked us up on a dock just 30 yards from our room. The room is not fancy, but it is clean and provides everything you need at a very reasonable price. The included breakfast was tasty & homemade. In summary, Changes In Latitudes offers a clean and pleasant environment in a convenient location. You will receive very good value for the cost. Dan & Mariah, from California.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time and your review. We will work hard to get the five stars on the area's you did only give four. We are in the people business so we are always looking for feedback. Please feel free to e-mail us at latitudesbelize@yahoo.com to give feedback that is more detailed. We hope you loved Belize as Much as we do....Still!! Cindy and Renita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level Contributor
156 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for a week and had a great time. Good location, ten mins walk along the coast to the action. rooms are all individual, cozy and clean. Great garden to chill out in, a fridge full of beer in the kitchen whenever you needed one....nice ! Renita and Cindy got to mention them, ...Fantastic laid back hosts...they put on the best bbq we have ever had one night...mmm still thinking about it....breakfasts are a real treat,cant beat home cooking..could not get any better. . We really loved it here and would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latitudesbelize, General Manager at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for feeling like my home is your home!
I've been here 7 years now and I too feel like Changes in my home. The owner's have given me great guidance and make me feel like family as well. I only pass along to you the same. Sincerely, Josimar Ku CIL Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#8 of 30 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing