We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$138
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
$239
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$123
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$281
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
$1,695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
110
67
24
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
67
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigos del marsimple hotelin townpink buildingmins walk awaywalking distancesitting on the balconycentral locationbag of icescuba centerrecommend this hotel to anyonerooms are bigtake outocean facingsuper closethird floorawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The service was great, and the rooms were amazing! Our room was huge, and the balcony was wonderful. The hotel truly is right next to the ocean and right in the heart of town. The only problems were that the bathroom is incredibly small and the breakfast was horrible, but these are small prices to pay for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic room --like a florida condo--staff great-on the ocean- clean centrally located $80 and a bargain- had reservations at Pedro's Inn ROOM LIKE FLORIDA CONDO--STAFF GREAT- ON THE OCEAN-CLEAN- CENTRALLY LOCATED- $80 AND A BARGAIN-- had reservations at Pedro's Inn (real dump ) and checked into this hotel instead-- great move for sure

Room Tip: The Mayan Princess was like a Florida Condo on the beach--$80 a real bargain-- On the beach and centro San Pedro-- Hotel staff was great-clean rooms- Kitchen and living room- GREAT PLACE -
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 60864Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved our stay at the Mayan Princess it is right in the middle of the action. Excursions, the water taxi were close by and an easy walk to everything, even the airport! The French doors opened right on the beach. My only small complaint would be no wifi in the room, but free wifi in lobby with a small continental breakfast and the best cable TV(in the room). The staff was great, the beds were comfortable and we plan to return.

Room Tip: We asked to see several rooms and they accommodated us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RawFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Came down for the week before Christmas with my boyfriend. Could not have asked for a better place to be while trying to relax, pre-holiday madness. I have been staying at the Mayan Princess for at least 5 or 6 years, and have been coming to San Pedro for about 15 (this was my 8th trip). The Mayan Princess is by far my favorite place to stay. It is convenient to everything in town, whether you're looking for a place to eat, a diving/snorkeling activity (go to AMIGOS right in front of the Mayan Princess) or just something fun to do. The staff is amazing and more than willing to accommodate any need you may have. Also, the rooms are fully equipped with a stove top, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, etc - so we were able to make a nice dinner in the room a few nights (got a great deal on lobster tails!). Breakfasts downstairs every morning are key too - breads, fruits, coffee, etc.! Definitely coming back... Again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

What a great stay! We fell in love with our room at first site. It was very uplifting with elegant French doors leading to our outdoor patio right on the beach. It was like being on the beach with the comfort of having a living room, kitchen, bedroom, drawers, big closet and bathroom. Everything you need is provided. What could be greater? Well, having staff to clean for you and take care of you when you lose your wallet or seriously cut yourself with a knife. The staff returned my wallet I carelessly left outside of the room. They also have a computer with internet to use. We look forward to staying their again. San Pedro is so pleasant. I just get an overall happy and warm feeling from being there and sitting in our room, on the patio, walking the streets, and eating at the many delicious restaurants. The Belizean Fudge Ice Cream with hot fudge is also delicious. Hemmingway’s had the best all natural 100% real juice drinks in the world, next to the ones I make of course. They also have great breakfasts and lunch. We really enjoyed dining at the Phoenix Resort, Red Ginger restaurant (www.redgingerbelize.coom) as well and the Mesa Café. They all take time to talk, to make sure they please you, going out of their way to serve whatever you want, when you want it, with style, attractive plates of delicious food, including special drinks they recommend and luscious deserts. We love chocolate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mystic1online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews