We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
123
163
98
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
163
98
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey business restaurant el golf cart beach area the staff was friendly and helpful ambergris caye in town sea grass explore the island scuba diving great trip other resorts full kitchen pools divino taxi kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 439 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay. The rooms are clean and have really comfortable beds. There are two pools (although during our stay they where cleaning the big pool) and there are a lot of comfortable beds next to the pool and beach. Furthermore the staff is really nice and do their best in helping with any questions or problems you might have. Also we enjoyed breakfast (which was included) and dinner at the restaurant although some dishes are really pricy.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

I haven't personally stayed in this resort, but I have met the front desk staff and I must say that they are awesome people; what I've observed is that upon guests arrival they make them feel welcomed, and they make sure that the guests accommodations are met to satisfaction.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Superman_of_Fitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like the website. The one pool is closed and green. As you walk in through the door swarms of mosquitoes attack you. The management is not helpful in allowing you to cancel. Never again

Date of stay: August 2017
10  Thank 467stuartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Everything was great, especially for the price of the room per night. My only complaint would be the intermittent wifi. I was expecting this, after the reviews from others that I read before booking at Banana Beach. The rooms were nice and clean. The property felt safe and secure. Management was always friendly and professional. 10/10 I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvanB1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

CLEAN
Lots of hot water in the shower.
Air conditioner worked well as was fairly quite.
Stayed in the hotel portion.
Quite.

Restaruant was good not great but a little pricey.
Curtains were too thin. The room was fairly bright early.

Staff was great.
Close to Island Divers.

Room tip: 2nd floor is better if your a diver.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews