We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Read!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banana Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Banana Resort was an great place to stay, great location I love the fact that the beach was seconds away. The staff was friendly and helpful everyone seemed to love their job, when we arrived our room wasn't ready but I was totally okay just sitting in the beach looking at the water was breath taking alone, it feels great getting away and going to a place were people really care. Our rooms were clean the tv, ac was awesome it was like our own private suite. I would definitely recommend Banana great price location and not loud if to over crowded I would love to come back!! When in San Pedro staying here is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lenell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This resort was generous enough to donate a couple nights stay so we could provide free vet services to the local community with Hopkins humane society and saga humane society. Thanks so much for your generosity. Very friendly staff, good restaurant too!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Purdue94grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I got married at Banana Beach in April, it was a wonderful experience, Shakira did a great job with all of the arrangements and the ceremony was beautiful. We spent two weeks at Banana Beach and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this resort to laid back couples looking for a relaxing experience without the high price tag of other resorts. We found the location to be convenient, we walked into San Pedro town frequently. The pools were nice, as was the beach. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Banana Beach Resort was Fantastic. The staff were the friendliest people I have ever met. There was never anything we wanted or needed that they did not provide with a smile on their face. The beach in front of the resort was always clean and provided both full sun or shade under the palm trees with cool breezes. The 2 pools at the resort were always clean and refreshing as well. They have an awesome onsite rental office named Monkey Business which booked our snorkel and deep sea fishing trips with the best boat captains and co captains. The Restaurant was fabulous and prepared our fresh caught fish to perfection. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had an awesome stay and HIGHLY recommend the resort!!

Room Tip: Room B327 is on the 3rd floor with the most beautiful view of the ocean. It is a corner unit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed here six times with friends and family. The hotel pays for your taxi ride to and from the hotel. They have a really good restaurant and full bar. The also have a beachside bar and their own private beach. It is in a very quiet area of town but not that far if you want to walk or take a taxi to the central part of San Pedro. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There are two swimming pools as well. I will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacrosse_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were here on business. The room was clean and the air conditioning was amazing! The room was comfortable but nothing outstanding. The resort was nice and the pool was great. The restaurant there was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Don't expect 5-star service or amenities but this is great for vacationers on a budget. Once you learn to navigate the area, it's not a bad walk into town...but definitely not located right in town. The room was nice and the pools were clean and had a great view. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LABaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
814 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#35 of 54 in San Pedro
292 reviews
4.8 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Beach Resort

Address: Sea Grape Drive | PO Box 94, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#35 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendliest resort sitting on the powdery sand of Mar de Tumbo Beach just south of San Pedro Town on the Ambergris Caye of Belize, Banana Beach Resort has been a haven of fun, adventure, and relaxation for more than 10 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Banana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Beach Hotel San Pedro
Banana Beach San Pedro
Banana Beach Belize
Banana Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing