We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Pedro
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
18
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious drinks answering questions family vacation prior to our arrival belize city golf cart brian bartender carts excursions dock island ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Just came back from spending June 10th to the 17th here at the Sundiver Beach Resort. 22 family members and friends all stayed here. This place is beautiful. Our rooms were great, all ocean front and had everything we needed. Brian & Mary were so nice and welcoming and were so incredibly helpful and patient in getting this large trip organized. Omar, the bartender was so wonderful to us and made the best drinks (I’m still dreaming of his blended mojitos). Seleny (sorry I’m spelling that wrong) was very attentive to our needs. Chester was always around working hard to keep the grounds beautiful for us to enjoy.

The food was amazing. Susan always went out of her way, including recognizing that my 9 year old was a picky eater and making things he liked (your amazing chicken fingers and French fries ). I don’t think I ever heard one complaint about the food. It was all fresh and delicious. Even fresh watermelon juice, papaya juice, lime juice etc.

I really loved the way meals were served. Breakfast was set at allotted times. We could go whenever we wanted and they cooked it fresh when we arrived. Lunches were brought out to us around the pool and the bar, dinner was served in the dinning room and the bell would ring when it was ready. All of us would gather at dinner and enjoy the time together.

During the days we explored the island by golf carts, swam in the pool, jumped off the dock, sat for hours talking around the bar and when the bar closed those of us still remaining would sit at the end of the dock, stare at the stars and continue our conversations.

The snorkeling tours set up by Brian were so much fun and the companies were great with my son and nephew who were still fairly new to snorkeling.

For a family vacation, this was the best to date. Thank you to everyone at Sundiver. You truly made our family vacation a memorable one. We hope to come back one day!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank AngelicaG473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Owner at Sundiver Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi - thank you for staying with us - the pleasure was all ours !!!
We hope to see you again,
Cheers,

Brian and Mary (and the rest of the Sundiver crew!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The resort... the staff....the island. All are top notch!! I don't want to just highlight one person because every single staff member did something amazing for one of the guys on the trip. It started with picking us up at the airport...all the way to taking care of a lost luggage and topping off our golf carts gas. Being the planner of the big trip it was just amazing to be able to arrive and not have to worry about anything. Rooms were great...food was awesome...and the drinks were flowing. GREAT trip all around! Thanks again....St. Patrick's Day 2019 might be in the cards!

Room tip: All the rooms have great view are they are all looking at the ocean!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisN2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Owner at Sundiver Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you Chris!
It would be great to have you back - you can be part of our 4th Annual St. Patrick's Day Parade!
(I must admit that the parade is quite small - just staff and guests parading up and down the dock :-) ).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We had an incredible experience at the Sundiver Beach Resort. Even before we arrived, Brian and Mary answered all of our questions and helped guide us through the various transportation options. Brian met us at the San Pedro airport and arranged a boat ride that took us straight to their dock.

Upon arrival we were immediately greeted with a welcome drink at the bar and Brian and Mary gave us the tour and the lowdown on the resort as our bags were taken to our rooms. Just a wonderful way to start the vacation after a long day of travelling!

We took advantage of several excursions including two snorkeling trips, and a deep sea fishing trip. Brian was able to setup each of these on relative short notice, which was great as it allowed us to be flexible in terms of the weather. We were lucky enough to catch a 50lb Mahi of the fishing trip. We brought the fish back to the resort and the kitchen staff had prepared us fresh Mahi ceviche and fried Mahi as a light lunch within 30 minutes. To top that, they prepared our fish multiple ways (grilled, blackened, beer battered, garlic butter and imperial) for our dinner that evening. It was unbelievable and delicious!

The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed including bath and beach/pool towels. I recommend the hammock, with an ice cold drink from the bar and a good book! We also spent a great deal of time relaxing by the pool, which was also very clean and convenient.

We brought snack foods with us because we thought we would get hungry in between meals. Not so! The food was just incredible at every single meal. Beyond the kitchen staff cooking up our catch, they were incredibly accommodating to our group. The menu changed daily and seriously, the food was almost worth the trip alone!

Most notable at Sundiver, beyond the facilities and the food is the staff. We wanted for nothing the entire week and I have never felt so taken care of on a vacation. Miss Seleny the office manager was there for us to help with anything we needed including booking excursions. Omar kept the drinks flowing at the bar. Miss Susan was so nice and incredibly accommodating in the kitchen and dining area, and Mr. Chester was ever present to make sure the resort looked great. We were simply blown away by Brian, Mary and the incredible staff!

Sundiver is an ideal destination for a large family or corporate outing. We recommend it highly and will absolutely return!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

My dsughter and I had such a great time at Sundiver Beach Resort. The owner Brian is a great guy who really wants his guest to have a wonderful time. We felt like we had a VIP treatment from the moment we got there, the great staff, good food, swiming with sharks and stingrays, to the morning we left. I sure hope to come back in the future!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Owner at Sundiver Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure having you as our guests!
We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a family vacation and had such an incredible time. The service, food, staff, ocean views and resort upkeep were incredible. We had our three young children with us and the staff was very accommodating, complete with making meals kid friendly and having the bib washed and ready at each meal. There were sand toys and pool toys for the kids as well as fresh smoothies made at the bar.
Fresh squeezed juices were offered each morning and the talented cooks prepared a “fish bar” of all the fresh catch from our party’s fishing adventure. The food was delicious and displayed the local flavor through generous portions.
It was clear to see the staff enjoyed their jobs and put a lot of love into doing it well. The beach was raked daily and was by far the nicest kept beach in the area. We saw dolphins, stingray, starfish, crabs, eel, and beautiful fish right off the dock. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute spent here and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, safe and fun vacation! Thanks Mary and Brian for creating such an
un-Belize-able environment.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brookeincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Owner at Sundiver Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for choosing Sundiver for your vacation !
-Brian and Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews