We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, but not 5*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Seas Resort to your Saves list
Seven Seas Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   On the Beach Front | P. O. Box 385, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value, but not 5*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OK, let me start this review off by saying this place is NOT a 5 star hotel. It's more like a 3 star hotel. With that being said, it was a pretty good place to stay and had a great location with great staff.

We stayed for 4 nights, on an offseason sale (40% off + 1 night free if you stay 4). When we arrived we got our choice of rooms since there was only 1 other group staying in the hotel. We got a room on the first floor by the ocean with great views. This place is right on the beach, though in San Pedro, the beach is not extremely swimmable due to a native grass that grows near the shore. Anyways, it is a good location, but about 1/2 mile from most of the town. I didn't mind though, since it was quieter and there were still enough restaurants and bars nearby.

Staff was friendly the entire time, and they did a great job cleaning the place every day. One minor complaint is we did see cockroaches in the place twice. It wasn't like the place was infested, so I just chalked it up to the fact that the place is built on a tropical island and this is really the roaches habitat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were there for 5 nights. We were very pleased. We had a bedroom( w AC ) , living room, full kitchen and a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The WIFI and large screen TV worked great.I have read other people's complaints that the place is on the outskirts of town, but this is actually a big advantage. Downtown San Pedro, is mostly bars , and restaurants( and very little else ) and is very congested , always noisy and hot. At this hotel we were never bothered by noise and always felt safe , and in fact usually left the front door open , ( as did everyone else ) to catch the breeze off the ocean , which always felt terrific . There is a fruit/vegetable stand at the hotel's back entrance, and there is a supermarket 1 block away and several tiny restaurants are within 2 minutes walk.There is a beach side bar next door.We walked to downtown several times during our stay, and it certainly wasn't a big deal. The water taxi, and even the airport are easy to walk to. The hotel has a small but wonderful pool. The beach out front is also small but nice, clean and quiet. There is a dock in front of the hotel if you want to swim in deeper water.The staff , Tony and Roberto , were exceptionally helpful in every way. I think the owner of the hotel even lives there,on premises. .You could spend an entire day sitting on your balcony or by the quiet pool, and it would be a day very well spent. And don't forget to ask for their good discounts on snorkeling,tours and golf cart rental.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the Seven Seas Resort for 2 weeks( feb/mar 2013). I highly recommend this place. All the staff were great, helpful, friendly and would go out of there way to do anything you asked. The living/kitchen area was a good size, complete with pots,pans, dishes etc.Air Cond. worked well but with the breeze you really didnt need it.
The pool in the back was a bonus, a couple of days it was a little cool and windy but in the pool area it was sunny and warm. The location was perfect, just a little walk to town. We rented a golf cart to see the island, would highly recommend for a couple of days. Bicycles are also a great way to get around.
You should go to My Secret Deli, they make great food and very affordable. If you see the guy on the bicycle selling empanada's on the beach definitely give them a try.
I will definitely be back, this is a little gem of a place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a room on the 3rd floor ocean side, beautiful view! Enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch, lovely sunrise, you couldn't ask for more. A/C in bedroom but ceiling fans in both the living room and bedroom. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Beautiful view on ocean side of resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love! Love! Love it! this was the best vacation for your money you could ever find anywhere. The staff was unbelizeable, was so helpful with anything you wanted. No where else have I stayed where the housekeeper even did your dirty dishes. The location was perfect and the view from Room #3 was outstanding. Thanks again to Roberto and Arlene for all that you did for us. Snorkeling was also unbelizeable and the Jungle/ Beach Golf Cart tour with Lizard Tours was unforgettable with Elizardo as our guide and chef. Hope to see you all again soon. Thanks for the memories. Dan and Dixie

Room Tip: Any of the rooms facing the ocean and not the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berserknurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Chose Seven Seas from reviews here and we were extremely pleased with our stay. Roberto, Manwella and Arlene were extremely accommodating, courteous and helpful during our entire stay. They all went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed to make our daughter's wedding superb and putting together group excursions. The hotel is close to the busier section but has less traffic. The view of the ocean is amazing, rooms clean and comfortable. Another visit is likely. Thanks to everyone. Bob, Carol and Rob Vancouver Island , Canada

Room Tip: Request ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22CarolB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Seven Seas our last two vacations The service was great and the staff friendly and eager to please. The price is right and the view fantastic. .Everything is neat and clean. If you want a different room they will try to accomodate you. They even move your stuff free of charge. You can also get excellent advice on where to scuba, snorkel, swim and eat. We plan to go back again next year. Bill, the owner, is an American who lives there and makes sure all your needs are taken care of. . It is so much nicer than the resorts owned by large corporations. Its like staying with a member of your own family.

Room Tip: We liked staying on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaW196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#25 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#23 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#34 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#43 of 55 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#31 of 55 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Resort

Address: On the Beach Front | P. O. Box 385, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#43 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seas Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your condo with private balcony is right on the beach, 30 steps from the Caribbean Sea, in view of the spectacular barrier reef. A few minutes stroll down the beach to the center of town and the restaurants, bars, small discos and shopping. Or rent a golf cart and ride in style. Your suite has a private bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, full kitchen and daily maid service... are you pampered or what? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seven Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Resort
Seven Seas Hotel San Pedro
Seven Seas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing