We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous place to land in Paradise!”
Review of Seven Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Seas Resort
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This Resort was like home sweet home right on the beach with the ocean at your front door!The staff, Victor, Roberto, Bill and the ladies were awesome! Very pleasant, helpful and a lot of laughs. They give you a great discount card, good for many things on the island.
The rooms are great with open living room, dining table and kitchen. Bedrooms are large with a wardrobe to store all your clothes in. Flat screen TV and free WiFi. Wayo's beernet is just a walk down the beach for good laughs, great place to meet other people, locals and tourists alike. Downtown is within walking distance to find all the shops and resturaunts you could want. Close to the North Island if you wish to visit and explore. Basically centrally located to allow you to take in all of Ambergris Caye. Sunrises are great from the front, but if you want great sunsets go to the roof. We will return again to enjoy a great reprieve from winter.

Room Tip: They are all good, just depending on if you want a higher view and like stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Seven Seas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Managment on location (victor and his family) accommodate your every need and very friendly staff. Owner is also on location making your stay a relaxing time.
The rooms are fully equipped efficiency apts., the front yard is a beautiful beach with ocean view just steps out your door
Will return again and again
Thanks to Victor and Bill

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This newly redecorated resort was a fantastic place to stay. The rooms have combination living room, dining room, efficiency kitchen(appliances, cooking utensils, etc) and separate bedroom. Very spacious. The staff made us feel quite at home from the moment we arrived. Great staff that can get you discounts on any activity on the island or in Belize! We became friends with Roberto who will make sure you have everything you need. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach and walking distance to everything, but why walk when you can rent a golf cart for the week. San Pedro Rocks! We are already talking about going back next year. Best Birthday, Anniversary and Super Bowl Party ever! To the owner Bill - SEE YOU SOON! Sincerely, Eric and Pam

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We spent a week at the Seven Seas Resort in San Pedro, Belize. The accomodations were a great value for the money. The staff of Victor, Roberto, and the housekeeping ladies were very accomodating and friendly. We struck up an instant friendship with Roberto like we were old friends. He helped us with anything we needed. The housekeeping ladies asked us every day if we wanted cleaning service or not. They even washed our dishes and folded our clothes! Victor arranged for our transportation to and from the airport and verified all our flights home. He can also get you great discounts on dining and excursions along with many other things. Everyone in Belize is very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to experience island life. Right on the water and close to excellent local food and beverage. Just a few blocks walk to the Heart of Town with parks, restaurants, and shops. This place is a rare find! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NancyJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

A colorful and crisp and clean appearance greats the traveler as he approaches from beach side.The management and staff are efficient and friendly, the housekeeping ensuite rooms
- efficiency kitchen, separate bedroom - are spacious. There is a small pool in the interior ground floor adjacent to reception suitable for a dip but not for laps.This area affords a cool retreat during the heat of the day. Best room: Third floor north side facing the sea, for the balcony view and it is shaded during most of the day, providing a cool and restful spot for repose. Wifi and Air-Conditioning. Get to know Roberto - The maintenance man. He's both friendly and helpful. It's a short walk south on the beach to many dining options. One street into the Caye are a host of small and larger provisioning options. Also, there is an excellent Gym a block from the resort. A big plus is the current rates are 25 percent below that of other like
lodgings on the beach.

Room Tip: Third floor North - if one doesn't mind the climb. Otherwise, North side 1st or 2nd floor. or fo...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichiganZumbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was a nice little "resort", I put resort in quotation marks because most of the resorts on the South/Central part of Ambergris Caye are not what most of us would think of a resort being. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful stay at the Seven Seas. The manager (Victor) and his family live in the back, and are very accomodating, laid-back, and friendly. The owner Bill comes by once a day on his boat.
I had a wonderful suite on the ground floor across the street (sand) from a dock and the Caribean sea.
Right next door is a wonderful beach bar called Wayo's, which I will review in a separate entry.
The pool is out back in a courtard flanked by all sorts of beautiful fauna. It only gets direct sun for a couple of hours per day because of its' courtyard location. It is a small pool, but considering that it was off-season I seemed to be the only person to use it.
The suite offered a fridge, stove, microwave and all cooking utensils. Bottled water (a big bottle) was included and readily available.
There are a few local stores right around the corner, very authentic residential stores offering fresh fruits and vegetables.
Town (San Pedro) is a bit of a travel, we rented a golf cart for our stay so it was easily accessible, as were the departure points for tours, ferries, etc.
The accommodation included airport transfer which was timely. We were greeted at the resort and helped to our rooms with our luggage.
They can organize outings for you at their front desk.
Every room had a nice big porch area, there were lots of good sitting spots including a hammock.
We felt very safe and secure at this place, thanks to the Manager and his family having a presence and keeping people off of the property that were trying to scam tourists.

I liked the resort and had a wonderful experience, but I think that if I go back to Ambergris Caye I would like to stay somewhere more central to the main park.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We recently traveled to the Seven Seas Resort, near San Pedro, Belize right on the beach. There is a store and bar within walking distance. There is an excellent staff that assisted us with the amenities and services. I definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WesKatytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 53 in San Pedro
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#26 of 53 in San Pedro
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 53 in San Pedro
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 53 in San Pedro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Resort

Address: On the Beach Front | P. O. Box 385, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#31 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seas Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your condo with private balcony is right on the beach, 30 steps from the Caribbean Sea, in view of the spectacular barrier reef. A few minutes stroll down the beach to the center of town and the restaurants, bars, small discos and shopping. Or rent a golf cart and ride in style. Your suite has a private bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, full kitchen and daily maid service... are you pampered or what? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seven Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Resort
Seven Seas Hotel San Pedro
Seven Seas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing