We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as I expected”
Review of Coral Beach Hotel

Coral Beach Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not as I expected”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed only one night at this hotel, it was at a great location just across from the Water Taxi. Check in process was smooth and staff was friendly, however, approaching the room it was a bit dull. Entering the room we had been introduced by a disturbing smell. The bed was neatly spread and the AC was great we were thankful for that. On the other hand the TV was broken, the sound fluctuated ever so often. The fixtures in the bathroom was a mess, only one light came on and the shower looked moldy but thank God that the hot n cold worked well. WIFI did not work at all so i could not get my work done as i planned :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad_Usher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
1
4
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks in San Pedro and stayed at the Coral Beach Hotel the whole time!! It was there to dive and wanted to stay in town so I could walk to the dive shop everyday and also have places to eat close by! My room was on the 3rd floor and the office was very helpful getting
my bags up on my 1st day and down on the last day. My room was clean, nice hot shower, TV with cable, wonderful AC and pretty good WiFi for my computer and a nice bed!! I had a wonderful stay and will stay there again when I go back!! I travel alone and I always felt safe and
comfortable!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylHubans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were dying to take our backpacks off and the Air Conditioner (which is the only good thing about this place) felt so great, so we stayed at the Coral Beach for a night. It was bad.... Roaches in the bathroom, beds were nasty, hallways accessible from the street and just an overall bad experience. Needless to say we did not sleep much and were out of there first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adagal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro hotels

CAecotour
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Coral Beach Hotel has basic rooms, good rates, and is in the heart of San Pedro. The staff was friendly and they have a restaurant downstairs. We spent most of our time exploring and so it was perfect for us as a place to sleep. I would recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for simple accommodations, centrally located. I could easily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAecotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Felt unsave in my room. Anyone had access to the room from the street. Bathroom was aweful We had a family of cockroaches . No towels were provided. Only good thing was they had good a/c... Would not recommend you can get way better place for an extra $10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpinto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

not a picky person but....bed was hard as a rock, no warm water, so noisy with the club around the corner, bright street lights in the windows and other folks staying so noisy. The staff was nice and helpful though. If one wanted to say everything then there was no control for the air conditioner so it was on or off. (On frozen, Off sweating), pillows were so old the stuffing in balls. It served it's purpose but wouldn't suggest for someone that is not gonna go out and get hammered so they can sleep:)

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ccovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

i will definitely stay there again-clean comfy rooms.center of town.a little noisy sometimes but tolerable(just noise from the street)i was in one of the front rooms,and will request one farther away from the street next time.vashti was great-the service was super.my tv remote did not work and i needed my ac turned on.within 30 minutes i had a new tv and cool air!will definitely stay here again!oh wait the ONLY bad thing-lumpy pillows-they need new pillows!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesanpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#43 of 53 in San Pedro
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel

Property: Coral Beach Hotel
Address: Barrier Reef Drive | PO Box 16, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing