We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$166
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
1
3
5
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed at Coral Beach Hotel and it was quite nice, the people were pleasant and the food on the ground floor reastaurant , jambel Jerk Pit , was excellent. Their price is good too.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank REALGUIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

My friend and I were travelling on our GAP year and didn't actually spend the night at this hotel we were so horrified when we saw it. We had foolishly booked it and prepaid in advance; when we arrived we were shown to our room by 'Fitz' the manager, who was quite clearly drunk. He showed us to our room and it smelled terrible, musty and dirty. The furniture was very old and mismatching and there was NO RUNNING WATER. We went downstairs to complain that the toilet would not flush and the taps weren't working; he assured us that someone was coming to fix it and it would be fine within half an hour. There was no remote control for the tv and the hotel didn't feel secure at all, even during the day time (we arrived in mid afternoon). My friend and I decided we would definitely try and find somewhere else to stay. As we had predicted, when we returned the water still wasn't working, but when we tried to speak to the manager about why we were leaving and trying to negotiate our deposit which we had pre-paid for three nights, we had no idea what we had let ourselves in for...a rude, agressive, alcoholic manager who was totally unreasonable and would not take me or my female friend seriously. He told us that when you book on the hotel website you are actually booking through an agency in Canada (which is not stated anywhere on the website) and so he couldn't refund our money. He also refused to call the agency because of his phonebill. Eventually, and with no refund, we left and found the Sunbreeze hotel down the road, which was more expensive but 100 times nicer, and we enjoyed our stay there. Our brief experience with the Coral Breeze Hotel was incredibly unpleasant and strongly tainted the rest of our stay in San Pedro.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2006

We picked this place out of the Lonely Planet and it wasn't good!

The room had a strange musty smell and the shower was full of ants. The pillows on the bed were horribly flat and lumpy and the air conditioning rattled and hummed like a vacum cleaner. When I asked for a remote for the tv I was told they had all been stolen.

The worst thing was the room felt very unsecure. It was accessed via a flight of steps off the street right into the corridor - anybody (and everyone did) wander up. We were the only tourists staying there, many of the rooms were taken by locals.

Live music in the bar/restaurant below was extremely loud in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Kate-132710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews