We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Hotel

Coral Beach Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Beach Hotel
Save
You added Coral Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were dying to take our backpacks off and the Air Conditioner (which is the only good thing about this place) felt so great, so we stayed at the Coral Beach for a night. It was bad.... Roaches in the bathroom, beds were nasty, hallways accessible from the street and just an overall bad experience. Needless to say we did not sleep much and were out of there first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adagal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
1
4
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CAecotour
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Coral Beach Hotel has basic rooms, good rates, and is in the heart of San Pedro. The staff was friendly and they have a restaurant downstairs. We spent most of our time exploring and so it was perfect for us as a place to sleep. I would recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for simple accommodations, centrally located. I could easily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAecotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Felt unsave in my room. Anyone had access to the room from the street. Bathroom was aweful We had a family of cockroaches . No towels were provided. Only good thing was they had good a/c... Would not recommend you can get way better place for an extra $10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpinto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro hotels

Sonora, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

not a picky person but....bed was hard as a rock, no warm water, so noisy with the club around the corner, bright street lights in the windows and other folks staying so noisy. The staff was nice and helpful though. If one wanted to say everything then there was no control for the air conditioner so it was on or off. (On frozen, Off sweating), pillows were so old the stuffing in balls. It served it's purpose but wouldn't suggest for someone that is not gonna go out and get hammered so they can sleep:)

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ccovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

i will definitely stay there again-clean comfy rooms.center of town.a little noisy sometimes but tolerable(just noise from the street)i was in one of the front rooms,and will request one farther away from the street next time.vashti was great-the service was super.my tv remote did not work and i needed my ac turned on.within 30 minutes i had a new tv and cool air!will definitely stay here again!oh wait the ONLY bad thing-lumpy pillows-they need new pillows!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesanpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

This hotel advertises a/c, TV, hot showers. The first room the gave me had no working TV, they moved me to another room that needed a new lock, They spent 9 hours trying to put a new lock on the door and could not do it. This is a 15 minuet job where I come from. The a/c also did not work, After all this time they then moved me into a 3rd room. I came back after 1 hour only to find out the a/c unit in that room also did not work but I was to tired so I just slept in the hot room. Got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. Cock roaches all over the place. In the morning i wanted to take a shower only to find out no hot water. In fact no water came out of the hot water valve at all. Had a cold water shave in the morning. Still all hot and stinky from no shower. Went to check out in the morning and told them I was not happy with the place and they did not seem to care at all. All I can say is I would never stay in that dump again. Nothing works....CockRoaches

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank gary1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

I didn't have reservations and stayed at Coral Beach for two nights. Hotel is bit run down but new management is trying to work to fix things up and are very accomodating---will change your room if problems. Evan and Alisha very friendly and will help with diving, dining and spa recommendations. Food at JamBel on ground floor excellent.

  • Liked — Evan and Alisha---hospitality
  • Disliked — Air condidtion didn't work well...run down
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-lou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.0 mi away
San Pedrano Hotel
San Pedrano Hotel
#45 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#23 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#41 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel

Property: Coral Beach Hotel
Address: Barrier Reef Drive | PO Box 16, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing