We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$114
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$348
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$217
$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
51
46
20
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserved its purposerooms are cleanwithin reachin townlocation is greatambergris cayehotel roomdive shoprent a golf carttvislandnightlifeproximityhutbartenderporchboats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 127 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first time to the island and was very disappointed. San Pedro was dirty and grimy with golf carts, cars and vans cluttering the main road. Along with the noise, garbage and litter was evident both on the roads and the beach. On the beach I was approached twice by dealers selling drugs. Overall I was not impressed and will not be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Holiday Hotel is a great place to stay! It's right in the heart of town and has a very beautiful view of the ocean from almost every angle. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are quaint and clean. We have stayed here twice in the last 1-1/2 years and have enjoyed it both times. If you're a light sleeper, however, you may not like the street noise at night. It hasn't bothered me but I could see it interfering with other people if they tend to be easily awakened. If you drink enough rum, you shouldn't have any problems though! :-)

Room Tip: Room 16 has the best view of the beach. The apartment is also very good if you're considering making your own breakfast or lunch because of the kitchenette.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riccim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. Our room (#18) was fine with the exception of being directly over the hotel bar. Music plays from 7 in the morning til after midnight. Going to sleep early was out of the question. The music wouldn't be an issue in other rooms. The rooms are nothing fancy. It was nice sitting out on the balcony enjoying the breeze, looking out at the water and watching the boats going by. The food at the hotel restaurant was good. Prices were o.k.( but not cheap ). Hotel located right at waters edge. Dive shops/ boats for hire, snorkeling and other water activities just a few feet from hotel. Walking distance to/from airport...just a block or so. Food at hotel deli located across the street was so-so. Hotel has a guard walking around outside at night. We always felt safe everywhere we went, day or night. Everyone we met was very friendly and courteous...not just on Ambergris Caye but all of Belize.

Room Tip: Avoid room 18
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my 2nd time staying here this year. One of the best locations right in the heart of San Pedro - close to restaurants, dive shops, water taxi and stores. There's no need for a golf cart as everything is within walking distance including the airport terminals. They've done a great job remodeling the lobby, bar/lounge, and patio dining area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean but do not have a TV or clock which makes a stay on the island that much nicer. Great value on the beach.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during a recent vacation in late July. The hotel is nicely located in the middle of everything. Not all people will appreciate that, but we did. Grocery stores, ATMs, dive shops, bars, etc. are right outside the door. When we got off the water taxi, it was a very short walk to our hotel which was great. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms with 3 beds, a futon and AC. There are no phones or clocks in the room, which takes some getting used to. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a fridge inside and the staff supply you with fresh clean drinking water every day. Downstairs is a bar/lounge. The food and drinks were great. They don't skimp, you get what you pay for. The staff was always helpful and friendly as well. As with everyone on the island though, service is quite slow. You just have to accept it for what it is and not be in a hurry for anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews