We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during a recent vacation in late July. The hotel is nicely located in the middle of everything. Not all people will appreciate that, but we did. Grocery stores, ATMs, dive shops, bars, etc. are right outside the door. When we got off the water taxi, it was a very short walk to our hotel which was great. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms with 3 beds, a futon and AC. There are no phones or clocks in the room, which takes some getting used to. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a fridge inside and the staff supply you with fresh clean drinking water every day. Downstairs is a bar/lounge. The food and drinks were great. They don't skimp, you get what you pay for. The staff was always helpful and friendly as well. As with everyone on the island though, service is quite slow. You just have to accept it for what it is and not be in a hurry for anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
14
35
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the San Pedro Holiday Hotel on a family vacation. The rooms are great with spectacular views and my little girl loved it move that anything. She loved the fact that she could just run out of the room at be on the beach and in the water. Totally recommend this place to everyone. The price is fair and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinganimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were initially drawn to Holiday Hotel because of their great customer service and awesome beachside location. We were greeted with drinks when we arrived and clean room with a great view.

The day we arrived was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff helped me surprise him by preparing an amazing birthday cake for him. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located right in town and you have beach access. The staff was great and extremely friendly. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaylasade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived with no hotel reservations. The initial atmosphere with the restaurant right on the beach brought us here. We loved everything about it. The clean rooms with the view of and access to the beach. The beds were comfortable. Close proximity to water sports, beach side as well as in town restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place was amazing, write in town. I have traveled to many beaches all over the world and I must say this is one of my favorites. The water is literally a very short walk from your room. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes relaxing. The staff was very polite and helpful; the hotel restaurant also has excellent food. Also don’t forget to try the massage on the beach “Wonderful”.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinganimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Newly renovated, the rooms were nice and the view was amazing. Right on the beach, we lounged while sipping watermelon margaritas. Staff was really friendly and the food was excellent. Try the daily deep sea fish catch of the day.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I arrived with no reservations for a 4 night long weekend. We were recommended this hotel from Conch Shell Inn as they had no rooms available. What a lucky break for us. We choose a room without a TV or refrigerator on the 2nd floor with a hammock. The room was very clean with a queen and single bead. No frills but perfect for us. The view was fantastic - overlooking the beach into the water with the waves breaking on the reef in the background. The large porch with the hammock was wonderful and relaxing. Everything was within walking distance - restaurants, bars, dive piers, and even the airport. We will be back!

Room Tip: Any room on the 2nd or 3rd floor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel2MoreBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
8.7 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
9.8 mi away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#38 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: Barrier Reef Dr. | Beef Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#37 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first, the original in San Pedro....Holiday Hotel...The most recognized name in San Pedro, Holiday Hotel stands newly renovated while maintaining its colonial charm. It sits directly on a stunning beach, where you can enjoy a relaxing massage through our spa services! As our pampered guest, you'll be able to experience fine dining at our very own Caprice Bar.Grill! All rooms offer a spectacular view of the world's second largest barrier reef! Stay at Holiday Hotel and immerse yourself in all we have to offer! Visit our very own "Celi's Deli" Open 7 days a week from 5:00am to 5:00pm - is situated in front of the hotel, and is the perfect place to find your delicious local treats that can be accompanied with a warm coffee or drink of your choice. To give it a special touch to your breakfast please walk to our restaurant deck to sit down and enjoy your treats while contemplating the mesmerizing Caribbean sea that washes along our shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing