We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on SP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Run like a family owned place. Everyone works hard to be sure you are comfortable and happy. Walking distance to town and close to great food and bars but far enough away from the noise and crowds.
Only think I can think of to improve is to add another computer and a four slice toaster!
Stayed a month. Will miss you all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 459 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

To borrow a phrase " It's all Good" Great location, great staff, nice rooms, good value. Our air conditioner was a bit to noisy however mostly the ocean breeze was all we needed. Our 3rd visit here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlsaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at Corona del Mar three nights, all of which were very restful. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and ample storage space. We had a second floor ocean view room (#205), which had a very nice view of the ocean and Woody’s Warf. The water in the bathroom had a bit of a sulfuric smell, which we found at most places throughout the island (so it was not the hotels water, just the island’s in general).

They provided drinking water in our fridge every day. There was a free continental breakfast each morning that consisted of toast, peanut butter, jam, fresh fruit and coffee. If you plan a diving or snorkeling you may want to eat a bit more across the Street at George’s. The free rum punch is no joke, there actually is really good free rum punch available all day.

Corona was undergoing some renovations while we were there. I believe they are combining Corona with Coconuts next door. The construction activities did not hinder or disturb us in any way. Given that the two hotels are becoming one also adds the pool amenity to Corona, which is nice. Although, the water in Coconuts pool was a little murky.

The staffs at Corona were really sweet. Frank rented us bikes which we used A LOT, way better than a golf cart. My husband also played Frank at horseshoes. I’d put your money on Frank. We did, however, miss one call/message cancelling one of our afternoon snorkeling trips. By the time we got the message it was too late to schedule another, so we were a little bummed about that.

Corona was in a really great location, far enough from town to not be disturbed by the nightlife, but close enough to safely walk. Overall, we had a great time and were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I had a nice stay at Corona del Mar Hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. It's directly on the beach and they have lounge chairs and a hammock on the beach. Many rooms have a view of the ocean. It's a little south of downtown San Pedro, maybe a 10-15 minute walk. A very nice basic hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed for the first time at Corona del Mar, in one of the oceanfront penthouse suites. The staff and service were fantastic! We enjoyed the view of the reef and loved opening the large French doors leading to the balcony to enjoy the always present ocean breeze. The room was ok - it served our purpose which was predominantly sleeping and showering between diving and bumming around San Pedro. We had a few ants that came out to snack on some crumbs we dropped from our leftover Pepperoni's pizza (BTW, the yummiest pizza on the island!). The air conditioner was noisy, but I guess the free-flowing rum punch helped us sleep through the noise. The breakfast buffet of fresh fruit and toast was perfect before diving. Filtered water was always available in the small fridge in the room. If your needs are similar to ours (see above) and want great service, a super friendly staff, a nice location, and economical rates, then we definitely recommend Corona del Mar. If you desire a 5 star room and premium ammenities, then you will be disappointed. We will absolutely return to Corona del Mar - thank you Marlemi, Frank and staff :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

If you are looking for friendly people, excellent service, beautiful atmosphere, best value on the island, unique experience, and relaxation this is the total package. Everyone there is helpful to any need you may have, and always go the extra mile. Make sure to play horseshoes with Frank he's the best on the island, which means you want to be his partner for sure. They have excursions that leave from the dock everyday. Frank will pull seahorses out of the ocean right there, and find you an iguana or two to follow around. This was by far my best vacation ever. It is located close to just about everything you could want or need. I thought the rooms were great! I've looked at several of the reviews that thought otherwise, but they have all the amenities of home and are cleaned everyday. They aren't as elegant as some others I saw at some properties, but I would rather be in a place that everyone gets to know each other while there than at some fancy place that feels like America. Why travel to a foreign place to feel like you're at home? That's my thoughts anyway. To Frank and the gang.... see you soon my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlee8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We moved to Corona Del Mar because there was a tropical storm coming and we were staying in pretty flimsy cabanas a bit further down the southern tip of the island. What sealed the deal is that there were a couple in the lobby/reception area when we were getting pricing that said they had been coming there for eight years and that the place was awesome and the staff was fantastic. We figured what better reference than a current guest, so despite the fact there were other places with comparable rates we gave Corona Del; Mar a try, and were not at ll disappointed. Not only were the staff - Marlemi, Carla and Frank - incredibly friendly, fun and helpful - but they made weathering the storm a group event, got all the guests involved, and made something that could have otherwise been scary fun. Not only that, but the other guests were just as friendly and delightful as the staff, I am keeping in touch with some of the folks I met there. I recommend CDM 100% - the vibe there reflects the best of what San Pedro, and Belize has to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lookingglass212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: $73 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments, your home away from home. A nice beautiful 15 minutes walk along the beach to town. Not too far from town but yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy our free rum punch and fruit punch all day long. Once you are here, leave everything to us. We guarantee your vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Hotel And Apartments
Corona Del Mar San Pedro
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing