We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real people, real Belize”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Not transplanted America or don't-leave-the-resort-all-inclusive, this is a wonderful place to stay for the person who likes real people, great relaxation, staff that becomes your second family, and a central location from which one can do as much (or as little) as they want. The view of the reef from our room was magnificent, and the breeze blew across the beach directly in front of the building all day long to cool us off. Healthy breakfast of fresh fruit, toast, juice and coffee was provided every day, and the free rum punch all day long was a treat! Ask nicely and you can talk Frank into a game of horseshoes (he's not very good, but he lo-o-o-o-o-ves to play!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKA_KaraokeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 459 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

We just booked our 3rd trip back to Corona Del Mar.. it's our favorite place in the world to visit. When you arrive Marlemi, Frank and the whole staff treat you as family coming home.

We truly love this place and can't wait to go back each year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njn1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Thank you Marlemi, Carla, Frank and the rest of the crew for making our stay perfect! Very friendly, helpful staff along with the perfect location makes this place the best on the island. Yes, it is a bit rustic, but that just makes it more charming. If you stay in one of the fancy resorts you wouldn't get the same laid back, island vacation and to me, that's what's it's all about! Thank you to Rico, Billy, Linden, Stephan and Ashton from Tuff E Nuff Tours for all you did for us too! Having an office right at Woody's Wharf made it so easy to plan the day trips. Many of the group have plans to come back again next year for our week on the catamaran! I'll be in touch! Thank you to all again!

Stayed: February 2011
Thank YourTravelAgentSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We recently spent a week with Corona del Mar. Nice people. The hotel is older but the one bedroom apartment on the beach (40ft from the water) offered great access to diving, or water sports. it is close to restaurants, and offered 2 queen beds and AC in the master and a futon in the living room. At $1000 per week US ,with 3 of us using the place it was great, not fancy, but very clean. The Flat screen TV and full cable offered a quiet option when we did not take the 5 min, $5 us taxi to the center of san pedro, or walk up the beach for 15 min. Free fruit , toast and coffee in am and Free juice & rum punch in pm.
We dove with Belize Diving Adventures, great dive master Darrell Anderson,ask for him. 501-226-3082. $340 US for 11 dives including tax, before tip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and this time was even better than the last! Had a slight mixup with the room on checkin, but Marlemi the manager made it right in a BIG way. The rooms were amazing and with the new addition of the old "Coconuts Hotel" acquisition; this hotel will be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whyzewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Run like a family owned place. Everyone works hard to be sure you are comfortable and happy. Walking distance to town and close to great food and bars but far enough away from the noise and crowds.
Only think I can think of to improve is to add another computer and a four slice toaster!
Stayed a month. Will miss you all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

To borrow a phrase " It's all Good" Great location, great staff, nice rooms, good value. Our air conditioner was a bit to noisy however mostly the ocean breeze was all we needed. Our 3rd visit here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlsaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: $73 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments, your home away from home. A nice beautiful 15 minutes walk along the beach to town. Not too far from town but yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy our free rum punch and fruit punch all day long. Once you are here, leave everything to us. We guarantee your vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Hotel And Apartments
Corona Del Mar San Pedro
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing