We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The grounds of Caribbean Villas are beautiful and the bar is very nice. We stayed in one of the one-bedroom suites, which was very comfortable. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from most of the restaurants and shopping in San Pedro, so if you plan on spending a lot of time in town, you'll want to rent a golf cart or stay somewhere closer. Also, though the staff was very friendly, they were not very efficient or even successful at booking the various diving and mainland activities that we wanted to do. They have one tour company that they work with, and if that company wasn't doing what we wanted to do that day, they just told us that it wasn't available rather than checking with one of the other tour companies in town. We ended up booking all of our activities ourselves with Ecologic Divers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeowulfCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    250
    62
    20
    9
See reviews for
146
364
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My 14 year old son and I had three wonderful nights at the Caribbean Villas. The staff was really friendly, and they took such good care of us. Anna at the front desk was so patient and was genuinely interested in talking to my son. The room was clean and we slept very well each night.
I had a "nightmare come true" after checking out...we decided to take the ferry to the mainland and as it was leaving the dock I realized I had left our passports in the safe in our room! They turned the ferry around, I called Anna at the hotel, and they immediately got the passports and drove them to us!!! Really "above and beyond." I was embarrassed and flustered, and everyone was so nice about it. Even the ferry people! Belize (and San Pedro Town) rocks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Small boutique hotel in Ambergris. It was about 10 minutes from town which was nice as it can be a little seedy. They have fun beach bar over looking the water. Staff was very friendly as well! Clean rooms, nice staff!

Room Tip: Suites have full kitchen if you want to cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I just got back from spending a week in Belize. This was my second vacation to San Pedro and my second time staying at Caribbean Villas. I went back because the staff is friendly and makes me feel right at home. The room was clean and was kept clean every day and the AC worked great.

Anna is a delightful new addition to the front desk and was very helpful in booking tours. Luis, Tony and Leon did an excellent job at Catamaran Beach Bar which now has a complimentary breakfast and a lunch menu which they didn’t have last year.

I like the location just a little south of town, but still an easy walk up the beach to go shopping. Another plus over some places is free Wi-fi and free bicycle rental. I will undoubtedly stay there again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just got through spending 5 night there. Friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities. Had no trouble with the wood slats on the windows (didn't let them outsmart us). Javier helped with an antenna I needed strung up for my "ham" radio. Frank was always there to help. Luis was and excellent bartender. The breakfast crew did an outstanding job. Dinner was delicious. Only negative was the putz renting the cats...wanted WAY too much (over the published price on the folders)..and others on the island let us know he'd rented for far less than he wanted to OVER CHARGE US. He gets a 0, CVH gets a big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here and compared to all the other hotels and their prices and location this was the best... We were extremely happy here and if we came back we would be here again. Super friendly staff, onsite bar and food, and quiet. Excellent prices on groupon as well. Clean rooms and complimentary breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
456 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice place with a beach, small pool, beach bar/restaurant and free bicycles. The place is clean, the staff friendly, breakfast is good but without beverage. The bad is it is in dire need of maintenance (the wood slats they call windows would not open making the room a little claustrophobic, and the exterior window sills were rotten). It is about a mile to town so a golf cart in almost necessary.

Room Tip: Figure in the cost of a golf cart to get around when booking this far from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#33 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.3 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Villas Hotel

Property: Caribbean Villas Hotel
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribbean Villas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Caribbean San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing