We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in San Pedro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Caribbean Villas Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are looking for a charming, homey, reliable, safe hotel right on the beach, this is the place. The staff is so incredibly nice and helpful. They can help arrange any activity you want. Upon arrival, there is free rum punch, complimentary taxi ride from the water taxi, AND complimentary breakfast during your stay (the huevos rancheros was my fave). Delicious daily drink and lunch specials (running about 5 dollars, too!). There is a pier jutting into the water with a nice hammock to lounge and read in. You can swim right off the dock. Any tour you book, snorkeling, fishing, whatever- they pick you up from the dock! Town is about a 15 minute walk along the beach. We stayed in Room 11, known as the "eagle's nest." It has a full living room area with a pull out queen futon and a dining room table, kitchen, two bathrooms, a twin bed "loft" room, and a master bedroom. WARNING: only the master bedroom has A/C. But, we got a 15% discount and a free half day of snorkeling for three with SEARIOUS tours (also highly recommended) so it wasn't a big deal. We weren't really ever in the room anyways! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is a second floor "Eagle's Nest" loft- faces the ocean- and only the master be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Caribbean Villas is the place to stay if you want a friendly and quiet environment. The staff and grounds keepers are very friendly and pleasant. They keep the place very tidy with a huge smile on their face! We've been to San Pedro twice and haven't been anywhere else, but have no desire since we found this little gem of a place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The villas are right on the beach, which makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a short period of time as we were only in San Pedro for a couple days. We were upgraded for free to a one bedroom suite and the room was perfect for us. Totally average but comfortable. The hotel was in a great location and was a quick walk down the beach to the town, and numerous restaurants bars etc. Service and overall value was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Safe, clean, charming hotel right on the beach. Reliable, friendly, knowledgeable staff who coordinates all your activities. It's an easy walk to town and you can borrow bikes or rent a golf cart. We stayed in room 10. Window A/C worked very well and option to open screens. Well designed and well equipped room with a toaster, microwave, mini fridge/freezer, coffee maker, cutting board, knives, other silverware, and good glassware. Our room had porch area where we could sit outside and watch the sea. Nice dock, hammocks/chairs, pool, and two hot tubs. Never too crowded. Hotel has it's own bar with good food and even better drinks made by Lewis.

This isn't a "tourist trap" like many of the other hotels on the island seem to be. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Caribbean Villas was a good stay at a good value. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and set us up for a good day of snorkeling and recommended a great restaurant on our last day. Also, the snorkeling and other excursions pick you up at the end of their dock so it's not complicated. The rooms were always clean - never had an issue there. My only gripe would be that the kitchen didn't stay open past 3:00 but there are many other options to choose from. They had awesome BBQ and the prices were always good. The bar does stay open until 9:00 PM and has some pretty good daily drink specials and the bartenders were great.
We went on a couples trip and got the "studio" which was more than enough. It also came with a kitchen. Overall, I would recommend this place! Even the resident hotel cat, Sylvester, agrees.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Caribbean Villas are perfectly located in San Pedro, Belize. Staff is friendly, helpful and low key. Rooms are a great value. Excellent beach bar and water sports available. Close to town but away from noise and traffic. Excellent beach and dock.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgrindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in #3 on the first floor. King bed was actually 2 twin matresses but comfortable enough. The sitting area and kitchen were great. The best part was sitting on the front porch watching the ocean and boat traffic. We had a wall unit air conditioner which we used only once (it was a bit noisy) but we really enjoyed opening the beautiful slatted windows and allowing the ocean breeze to cool the place day and night. The property has plenty of vegetation and is very quiet at night. A short 5 minute golf cart drive to town center or probably 20 minute walk. There are complementary bikes to take out but they are a bit weathered. The staff at the hotel was wonderful. They sent us emails in anticipation of our trip, helped us with excursions or restaurants or anything else we needed. If you are looking for the "all inclusive" experience this is not for you. But if you want a genuine homey feel right on the ocean, we would highly recommend the Caribbean Villas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Criste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#23 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#10 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
8.1 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#18 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
4.4 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#19 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 55 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Villas Hotel

Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribbean Villas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Caribbean San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing