We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

““Great Resort”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
““Great Resort””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a lovely place, great people and wonderful accommodation. It isn't luxury, but it's great. The rooms were clean and oh so nice. The place is a perfect place to relax and have fun. Very romantic, just it at the pool, or the pier, or your own porch and enjoy the palm trees and breeze.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamirberen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    232
    51
    18
    9
See reviews for
132
343
48
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
prescottcimo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was rather small but was very clean and the a/c worked quite well. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate your reasonable requests. The pool is nice also, and you can get a good lunch at the poolside bar. No complaints about this place. They also had free use of their bicycles during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prescottcimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Caribbean Villas Hotels for five days in their 6 person two-story room. We were six women and the room fit us perfectly. I would also recommend it to a family with kids (ages 8+). The master bed/bath was downstairs and the three beds were upstairs with another bath. The air conditioning worked great and we loved using the kitchen (saving money). It was very clean. Location was excellent, as we were right on a beach (with no sea wall) and within 10-15 minute walking distance to San Pedro. Also, we found the free bicycles to be a bonus. We rode to downtown and around the island several times. For the price, you couldn't ask for a better place.

Room Tip: Pelican Room was an excellent value for a family of 4 - 6 with kids (ages 8+).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 463DebbieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at Caribbean Villas last week for five days. I was in Villa #10 which is a standard room and it was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the AC worked very well. Luis and Lily at the front desk attended to my every need. Tony and Luis provided a friendly atmosphere at Catamaran Beach Bar. It is a great location just south of town with a dock for easy pick up for trips. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I came here twice one time for a week and once for four days and found this to be a great place we've been on both sides of the island and have done lots of travel in the Caribbean and found them to be one of the friendliest and cozy resort. The food is reasonably priced but amazing everything on the menu. Louis and the other staff make you feel comfortable like you've come back to seeing friends. The owners are down to earth and great people to be around. And have done an awesome job with their resort. The rooms are cozy and clean the beds weren't hard and what better an oceanfront view steps away from every room and wifi all around. This is a great place to go and I will certainly be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicca73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my second time back to Caribbean Villas and it is our family favorite, I've sold my siblings on the Villas as well. It was the first time for my wife so I really enjoyed introducing her to such a beautiful place! We actually celebrated our first anniversary there! I lived in Belize 2 years and through that I've been to San Pedro many of times. I think Caribbean Villas is the best place to stay for the best price.Just out of town but secluded in their lovely bird sanctuary. Beautiful setting! My wife and I loved grabbing bikes at the front office and biking around town, it's the fastest way to get around. Browsing shops, buying groceries, fresh fruit... yum! Oh and if you ever meet up with the gentleman selling homemade coconut fudge you will definitely want to buy a piece or two or three. At the Villas we loved just being able to kick back, relax and enjoy the Caribbean. We loved the lunch served there at the Catamaran Bar. The fish and chips, and Stew chicken were delicious. For supper I would recommend Rico's just a short walk down the beach or for a nice date with your wife I would recommend Victorian House. I hope to return again soon! Thank you Caribbean Villas!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation in San Pedro and am so happy we chose Caribbean Villas! We went in September...before the big tourist season started up and we were the only guests at the Villa! They treated us like royalty! The Catamaran Bar (Tony, our bartender) was awesome! Easy to get around (golf carts) and the snorkeling excursion was the best thing we did. The Blue Water Grill is we here we had our BEST meal and the bartender (Ruben) was terrific! Do what the local do! Oh, don't forget the bar "The Roadkill" on Wednesday they have karaoke and Thursday's at "Wahoo" for the Chicken Drop!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsthatsimple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.7 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
8.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#23 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#33 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Villas Hotel

Property: Caribbean Villas Hotel
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribbean Villas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Caribbean Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Caribbean San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing