We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Sherman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value, great hotel”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We were looking for a nice, clean hotel that was reasonably priced and Caribbean Villas fit the bill. It was close to the water, had a pier where we could be picked up by the snorkeling companies we used. The room was clean, the A/C worked well, the bed was comfortable, and the location was safe. Also we used the CV bicycles for trips to town and there were several excellent restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance (The Blue Water Grill). We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingTheWorld701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    258
    68
    22
    10
See reviews for
150
373
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The staff was great! It is very convenient to restaurants and bars; lots of activities and nightlife are right around the corner without being right in the middle of everything.

Will be recommending Caribbean Villas to anyone that is considering San Pedro as a vacation spot, and will stay again next time I visit the island.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This hotel is in the perfect location - close enough to walk or take a very quick cab ride into downtown San Pedro but far enough away so you aren't bothered by the noise and crowds. The property is beautiful - our room door opened up right to the beach. The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful. However, the rooms were pretty old and the bed was quite small with a thin mattress. The beach/pool chairs and towels were also old and worn looking. But, Belize isn't the place you go to hang out in your hotel room, so overall we enjoyed staying here, and the price was very reasonable. If they get new beach chairs and towels and thicker mattresses this hotel would be perfect!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel4483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Caribbean Villas was a wonderful experience. It is right on the beach and not far from town, but pretty quiet at night. The grounds are beautiful and natural and though the swimming pool isn't huge, the ocean is right there. Great bar and good people.
One issue was spotty Wifi access on my smartphone but that's a minor inconvenience when you're in paradise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We reserved a smaller room but it will nice, still room enough for two, and functional with a small sofa, table and nice roomy bathroom - had a decent view (room #5) - staff went out of their way to make arrangements and help with tours, snorkeling and restaurant suggestions; nice complimentary breakfast in a.m. - wedding party there that weekend and wedding on the property - was beautiful and not in the least disruptive- have beach towels for you and most tours pick you up at the end of the pier - can rent bicycles for quick ride into town or about a 15 min picturesque walk on beach - Javier quite the storyteller - feels very private the way the grounds are set up - cannot see other hotels/beaches - beautifully manicured grounds - room colorful, clean and neat - great stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grateful02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Caribbean Villas has a great view right on the ocean. It is outside of the noisy village, but close enough to walk or drive a golf cart for dinners. The staff is helpful and very nice. It is clean and has a very nice pool and TWO hot tubs. This is our third trip in 3 years and we love it.

It is a great location to scuba dive from. Your dive boat can come to the dock to pick you up right there.

You can get a massage over the water just a 200 yard walk down the beach!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a kitchen, all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, NH
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Can't say enough about the location, the view, the door front beach. The staff from the owners, Ruth and Graham.,to the guys doing the lawns and beach, could not have been more helpful and friendly!
As a site for our family wedding, it was unsurpassed. They even have a real wedding planner! The beachfront bar has great food--you won't believe the breakfast cinnamon rolls--as well as ample 'liquid refreshments' and terrific service. Sunsets are unbelievable. We were very surprised at how seldom we wanted to be exploring other options. Could stay on that beach forever! We certainly will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: They are all great, just depends on what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy_Kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,040 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#22 of 53 in San Pedro
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Villas Hotel

Property: Caribbean Villas Hotel
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#20 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribbean Villas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Caribbean San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing