We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2011

There are 61 rooms 4 per each grass hut buildings. They are all about the same, except some have a kirchenette, some a beach wiew and some ocean front. There is only one restaurant and one bar in the resort. There are a lot of bars and restaurants on the beach or in town, all within walking distance. This resort (according to everyone we talked to) has the best beach on the island. You can snorkle from the beach or take a 10 minute boat ride to the coral reefs. The people at the resort and thru out the island are extremly helpful, kind and respectful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monthlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2011

We resided in Ramon's Village for 7 nights post Christmas 2010. Family really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed our second floor ocean view rooms with balconies and thatched roofs! Only thing we "disliked" was the food in the restaurant...not to worry...PLENTY of restaurants within easy walking distance. We were concerned about close proximity to the airport before we arrived...we ended up loving the sound of the propeller "puddle jumpers" arriving and departing! LOVED the lounge chairs on the beach with cushions! Keep track of the beach towels you receive from the front desk...popular item to be stolen by those non-guests wanting to use hotel chairs. Dive Shop was easy to deal with! WIFI available on Front Desk porch.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncnativechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

we spent 4 nights in ramon's village. 5 min's walking from the airport and to the city center of san predro. all rooms hosted in wood cabins
absolutely comfortable. it seemed the best looking resort near the city with nice rooms on the beach. choose a ocean view one if possible. ramon, the owner will come to say hello to you at breakfast. ask him to tell you about his adventures with Jacques Custeau when he first brought him to the exploration of the blue hole.... fascinating. very friendly staff and tasty food! nice outdoor area to eat and rest. nice restaurant and bar. very nice beach front with a long pier where the diving center is located.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltrotter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We went to San Pedro couple months ago, the taxi driver took us to another hotel, but we passed by the Hotel and we just love it! Even we were staying at another hotel (the room was already paid) we spent our days eating and swimming at the beach of this hotel, even though the breakfast buffet just have a couple things it was very good. The personnel was very kind and funny and they have a beautiful pier where you can swim in transparent blue water. Next time we go to San Pedro we sill definitely stay at Ramon´s.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palaciose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Cabana was nice, but staff not the friendliest and most helpful. A little too close to town with people walking on the beach, etc. A bit overpriced given the time of year.
No TV in room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattnstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Ramon's is in the best location, hands down.

Don't stay in the hut rooms during rainy season - they have a dampness to them that we did not experience at our next hotel, where we also stayed in a thatched hut on the beach.

Bar and pool are fun. Food is good.

San Pedro is amazing.

Don't be afraid to venture off the island and onto the mainland. Don't be afraid to try all the food. It's all good!

We came for our honeymoon and while the room wasn't mind-blowing, it was nice, we had a great time, and we would recommend this to friends. The rooms came with refridgerators - a plus for returning from a long day and wanting a cold drink in the comfort of your room/on your porch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Our stay was pleasant. Room had great mural on the wall. Air worked when electric was up (only went down for 2-3 hours one day of 4). We went early June, so beginning of hurricane season. We enjoyed the lower cost and crowds, but he wind blew hard day and night. Because of the low occupancy there was not enough people to fill some of the snorkel trips we planned. The dive shop initially was slow to offer alternatives, eventually we got onto the two most important sites we wanted.

They have a Hobie Wave and a few windsurfers but none we functional. A 5 min walk down the beach solved the problem. There are several places to rent from. Not sure we could have had better rates, but it worked out. The restaurant was great, probably the best over all we had on the island, when considering cost, quality and choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eco-paparazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
1,000 reviews
3 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
893 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
880 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $157 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing