We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Hershey, Pennsylvania
110
Reviewed November 3, 2005

Ramon's was incredible. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept, amazing atmosphere and beach. Bar is a little expensive. (If you're there check out the Tackle Box on the pier about a five minute walk down the beach!) Breakfast is very yummy and you get plenty of food! If you're in San Pedro you must check out Casa Picaso for dinner, fantastic! A little out of the way, about a 15 minute walk through a deserted area, but it's very safe. Stayed in a standard room off the beach, it was great, felt very private, only complaint about the entire place is the bathroom was a little small, shower only. But that may depend on the room. There was no tv in our room, which bothered me for about the first day but everything else was so great I forgot about it! Fun location right in town (small quaint town), cute place to walk, shop, eat, etc. Diving was excellent, lots of lobsters, crab, eel, sharks, rays. We were on a boat with a total of four divers and the divemaster the entire time! And the last day we were the only two that went out so he took us through a great little cave! Couldn't ask for a better resort to dive with. Definitely exceeded expectations and I would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Ramon's Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2005

My girlfriend and i stayed here in aug, 05. I read all the past reviews and I cant believe that some people didn't love this place. I have been all over the world, from 5 star luxury in Japan to bungalows in Tahiti.
Ramón's is simply a great place to stay. The rooms ( make sure you get ocean front) are clean and comfortable. The price isn't unreasonable due to its fantastic location.
The staff were friendly and helpful. If you love diving this is your place. Trips are arranged every day from the dock. You can store your gear in the lockers there. They can also arrange day trips to the mainland which I strongly advise that you go on. I went on a couple and they are fun and interesting.
The diving is good, the blue hole is a must,awesome and worth it. The dive masters are all characters but totally professional.
The town is located just down the street or beach walk from Ramón's. When I first thought about Ramón's proximity to town I thought it might be funky but that is not the case at all. The ( town) is a collection of boutiques, bars, and restaurants. The few roads that run thru town are dirt, and you use golf carts to get around or walk. Its a dive town with a drinking problem ( said in jest)
Its just a great relaxed, super casual place, and the food, if you hunt around to different places to eat is reasonable and quite good. The hotel restaurant is over priced but good for breakfast before diving. Drinks are ok but there are really cool establishments a short beach walk away in town.
For sure there are more isolated and luxurious properties further out on the island, but for convenience, comfort and accessibility to the water this is your place.
I would go back in NY minute.

23  Thank Nomad814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia
113
Reviewed September 7, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank steamroll9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nevada City, California
225
Reviewed July 3, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2005

7  Thank RKNRAVEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Virginia, Virginia
118
Reviewed June 1, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $159 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing