We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramon's is back, and better than ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, ca
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ramon's is back, and better than ever!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ramons is fully restored, and beautiful! You would never know that part was rebuilt, the resort was as charming and pristinely clean as ever. Enjoyed a wonderful dinner by the beach (which, by the way is one of the nicest on the island), and enjoyed a chat with Ramon, who is understandably proud of the resort hd started many years ago

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lissa_ror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    319
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
233
557
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Now we know what they are talking about. Just returned from a week's stay at Ramon's Village in Belize. The property was amazing. The thatch roofed cottages were unique and cozy. The staff was amazing. Specials thanks to Chief, Edwin and Jack at the restaurant. They took such good care of us. Judy at the dive shop provided us with great service. If you get a chance, let Ricky take you on a snorkeling adventure. You won't be disappointed. We enjoyed being greated by Ramon each beautiful morning.
Donna and Paul Binkley

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Ramon's management, staff, beautiful setting and unbelievable facilities are the best ever. To think the owner and Ramon, the general manager are there talking to the guests. Ramon even had the waiters sing happy birthday to my wife and sent her a piece of birthday cake. The waiters are fantastic and quickly know your name and what you enjoy drinking or eating. Some of them are very talented for instance Jack knows every state and its capital and unusual things about the state---Even naming the professional basketball players in Minnesota. I am ready to go back and spend another week. If you are looking for a place to stay this is the finest.

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room. Much of the facility is new as there was a fire there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larry and conni... f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The friendliest, most accommodating staff in a beautiful setting. There is no request that they will not take on to the best of their ability. "Absolutely" was a response I heard many a time when we asked for something out of the ordinary. The restaurant/bar staff was especially friendly, learning your names when you arrived and personally greeting you each time they saw you. Special thanks to Vidal, Steve, Jacktastic, Ron, Kadel, and the rest of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Hats off to the ownership and management who were able to rebuild after the fire in such a short time. You would never know that 3/4 of the resort burned to the ground less than 5 months ago. I would highly recommend Ramon's for a stay on Ambergris Caye.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Ramon's is absolutely beautiful. The staff will help you in any way possible. They have a well manicured beach at all times. It is always great to visit with Mr. Ramon. They can accommodate almost any kind of tour you want to take. I highly recommend it, if you are going to San Pedro, Belize.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken31453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We took our family here for a get-away vacation.They all have raved about it since.Friendly english speaking staff and management ( as is much of Belize).Wonderful restaurant which will prepare any seafood you catch or buy to your specs.Loads of really spectacular places to visit with accommodating and friendly tour guides.Tours almost always involve boat rides across beautiful lagoons and up and down jungle waterways with lots of wildlife.Snokleing and scuba diving is a special treat here.The Belize Barrier Reef Reserve System lies about half a mile off the winward side of the island. It is the longest barrier reef in the Western Hemisphere and the second longest in the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobDroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Where to start! First off don't stay anywhere else! After we arrived at Ramon's in our beachfront (#144) villa, we knew we made the right choice! We were right on the beach, and could even see the Barrier Reef!! We had dinner and were welcomed by the wait staff. I can't say enough about the waiters, bartenders, and staff. Jack, Chief, Ron, and Vidal, (there are more) they were all great. Jack asks where your from and can tell you your state capital, knew Washington was the everygreen state, and so on. It's little things like that, that make vacations fun. They call you by name the first day and never forget. Great service.
My husband dives and has dove many places around the world. He called this diving "stupid easy" They have 3 different dives times, 9:00 am 11:30 am and 2:00 pm. All you have to do is show up 30 minutes before your dive and you are good to go. We have never found this before!! The dives were a short distance away.
The only suggestions I would give is, PAY the extra money for the Beachfront rooms, we were moved, ( I knew this was going to happen, because I made my reservations late, and they were full) to a garden room for 3 nights. It was in the back, the road and airport right behind. Needless to say it was NOISY!!!! The room itself was beautiful, but not worth the money savings.
This resort is close to everything! no water taxi, or golf cart needed to get to your resort. Although we did rent a golf cart it was only for one day. We found we could walk to everything, and driving on the roads were very trying. The pot holes are bad and you can literally run faster than you can drive on those roads. I rented a bike for the week and rode the beach. This is the easiest way to get around, the sand is mostly flat, and everyone commutes on it. It was fun watching the school kids go by on their bikes in their uniforms.
Places I would go back to are Palapa's bar, waruguma, Fido's (get the seafood platter for 2), and of course Ramons.
We also met the owners, and you can tell they truly care for their employees and guests! It was really fun to watch them interact with the staff.
We made a reservation to go back next year!

Room Tip: The reason I said sleep quality was Average, was because of 3 nights in the garden room. With ear pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kell2bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,040 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,346 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing