We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at Ramon's Village Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at Ramon's Village Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Ramon's Village Resort and it was wonderful. Our accommodations were comfortable and suited our needs perfectly (we're divers). Everything worked well and was extremely convenient.
Porch allows for the room to dry dive gear and have it ready for packing and flying home. Felt very secure leaving it out over night.
I will say that the food was okay--just okay...and expensive. The guys working there were wonderful. Extremely friendly. One morning we were eating breakfast and Ramon (himself) stopped by to see how we were enjoying our stay. It was a pleasure to meet him--he has quite a history as a diver with Jacques Cousteau and was more than happy to share his personal experiences.
He's having a few health issues--we wish him the very best. Hands on kind of guy.
We would definitely stay there on our next trip to San Pedro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    306
    88
    42
    22
See reviews for
224
528
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at Ramon's for a week in July. It was fantastic! Unlike other resorts we saw, the beach was well groomed every day, there was plenty of shade and lush vegetation, and they had cabana-covered hammocks. We would have paid extra just for the hammocks alone. The staff there were great -- very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Dive staff was a little stand-offish, but nothing out of the ordinary. We did the breakfast package (which we highly recommend), as we were usually in town for lunch and dinner and wanted to experience other restaurants. If we go back to Ambergris Caye, we may venture to another resort just to check it out, but Ramon's was PERFECT for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am way late with sharing our vacation at Ramon's but, my husband and I found Ramon's on trip advisor and read the reviews and the rest is history......we booked our vacation and found heaven.

The accommodations were wonderful, the staff was awesome, the food was delicious and we are going back in November for a week again. Would have booked for longer but I waited until now to book an ocean view room and this was all that was available.

I can not say enough wonderful things about Ramon's. I have never been so comfortable and relaxed on all of my vacations. Ramon is such a wonderful and caring man. He made my birthday so wonderful. He cooked a special dinner for me and had a cake and sang happy birthday.

We will continue to book a vacation here every year and possibly twice a year as we have this year

Thank you EVERONE at Ramon's you guys are awesome

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bprice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was so wonderful! We had an amazing dive crew. Will and Ricki gave us a lot of information, great dives and a lot of laughs! The restaurant staff was friendly and greeted us everyday with a smile! Vidal, Jack & Ron remembered our names and made each eating experience entertaining. Ramon, himself, made a special effort to make us feel welcome and at home. We look forward to our next visit. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
631 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great place to enjoy the sea-view with appetizers and drinks. I also enjoyed people watching from where I sat. It is family friendly and the service was superb at the restaurant. Additionally visitors can come and enjoy sunbeds and the restaurant facility for an inexpensive price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easylivingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our group of 14 just spent a week at Ramon's. From the time we landed in San Pedro Ramon's staff rolled out the red carpet and provided outstanding personal service.
The weather caused the seas to be more bumpy than usual and the dive shop went out of there way to making our diving stellar.
The food at Pineapples was top shelf and the service was exceptional.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, great A/C and issues (safe lockout) were tended to immediately.
Ramon's was a gracious host and always was there to greet us at breakfast with a story or a smile.

I'm looking forward to my next trip to Ramon's Village Resort

Room Tip: Traffic noise was easily heard in the rooms close to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ramon's was absolutely amazing from the second we landed at the airport. A golf cart (the island is too small for full sized cars) immediately picked us up and took us to our resort where we got a full tour. There is a bar, The Purple Parrot, and a restaurant, Pineapple's, that are on the resort which serve outstanding food and drinks. The staff was absolutely amazing. I was super impressed by Jack who knew almost everyone's name that was staying there. Also, the bartenders Ron and Kareem were fantastic. Edwin or Vidal served us breakfast almost every morning with a smile. Aaron, even as a temp, was very accommodating! The dive shop located right on the beach was also extremely helpful in helping us plan snorkeling and diving adventures. They even have a guided snorkel tour (ours was led by Chris) who showed us all sorts of neat things that we otherwise never would have found. And last but not least Ramon himself came and said hello to us all! I would definitely consider all of the staff a member of my extended family and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have working A/C and there is not one view that seems better than another. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing