We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramon's Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$473
$420
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$217
$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
894
347
99
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
347
99
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappledive shopbelizean princesspurple parrotdive staffdive masterambergris cayegolf cartblue holethatched roofgreat divingbeachfront roomdive sitesin townfishdive vacationhoneymoon suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ramon's for 3 days of R & R after working at a clinic in rural Belize for a week. It was a delight - everything we'd hoped for! The very attentive staff is always ready to do your bidding. We were looking for quiet and rest which we certainly enjoyed. We got the feeling, though, that had we wanted constant attention and help, that that would also have been readily provided!
We stayed in a Seaside Mini-suite which was perfect for us. Loved the 25' high ceilings!
We ate at their Pineapples restaurant the first two nights and had fantastic dinners and service. We ventured elsewhere for our last night and wished we hadn't - it didn't compare.
We booked an afternoon of snorkeling through Ramon's Dive Shop and it was great! Very well organized and professional.
If we return to San Ambergris Caye, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!
Everything Ramon's does they do very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

THE GOOD:
Our Women's diving club has booked this resort several times, and for good reason!
This time, our stay was Mar 2 - 9, 2013
The water temperature: 79 Deg; Air Temp Day: 78 - 85; Night: 68 - 72 (NO A/C needed; however, it is available)
The dive dock and boats are literally 30 seconds walk from anywhere on the resort!
Over 20 dive spots are within 10 minute boat ride, including Hol Chan Marine Reserve.
Blue Hole, on the other hand, is 2 1/2 hours away.
Turiano owns his own boat, and has Juan as his assistant. Turiano is delightfully humorous and very helpful to our range of beginner/novice, advanced and seasoned divers. Juan assists you putting on your dive gear before entering utilizing the backward roll. He unbuckles and lifts your BCD/tank out of the water before you climb up the ladder: VERY NICE FEATURE for us Princesses!
Breakfast at their feature restaurant was included in our pre-paid package, as was 12 dives.
It was gracious of the resort to credit us, and a couple other of our divers of the unused dives: TOTALLY UNEXPECTED and UNUSUAL, BUT GREATLY APPRECIATED
San Pedro is within a few minutes walking, or rented golf carts for further exploration. There were so many good restaurants for lunch and dinners.
The 2 to 1 dollar exchange rate made it easy (2 Belizean to 1 USD); although they readily accept USD currency, but no coin everywhere.
THE BAD or THE UGLY:
This is really an over-exaggeration (I just wanted to use that famous phrase :)
Our Beach Front Mini-suite #31 was on the 2nd floor of a 4 unit premium room category: 2 downstairs, 2 upstairs
The other upstairs mini-suite had a microwave; ours did not. This would have been a great assist for our leftover meals.
Although other reviews already mentioned the lack of nightstands as furnishings; I used the small stool holding the bathroom basket of towels for one nightstand. I used the wicker seat tucked under the desk as the other nightstand and placed the solo lamp on top of the room refrigerator on the make shift nightstand.... PERFECT!
The outdoor deck with 2 reclining chairs make relaxing very enjoyable, and the railings were great to hang out our wetsuit/dive gear to dry every night. Be careful however; it can get very windy at night and you may not find your clothing where you first put it unless it is secured!
The Mahogany wood is used extensively for the decks, platforms, doors, etc. throughout the resort.
It is a beautiful wood; however, the first few nights I missed seeing the transition levels and mis-stepped quite a bit.
Although I did not fall, some would or at least twist an ankle.
The diving facility has so many, but unused boat docks.
Compared to the space alloted to the locker storage space which was small.
A 2' x 2' locker with keyed lock is issued to each/pair of divers.
This did not allow hanging out of our BCD/wetsuit/etc. unless we hauled it back and forth to our room each day after diving.
We also had to bring/load our dive gear to the initial dive of the day each day.
Also mentioned in many other reviews is the proximity of the airport.
This can be good (day of arrival and departure) in quickness of transport; however, daily beginning 6 a.m.ish is all the noise of the small aircrafts beginning their days runs. If you are a light sleeper or late sleeper, it could make things difficult!
The Friday and Saturday night restaurant/bar music to midnight can be a bit loud also if you go to bed early.

All in all, I hate to use their overused phrase, but it really was Unbelizable! We would return and recommend it to our friends.
Even if you are not a diver, there is much to do!

Room Tip: No one is in front of you if you get the Beachfront Mini-suite; only white powdery sand, coconut trees and water! Plus they are a little further from the airport, so a little less prominent noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RZPhyxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ramon's for a week. It was great. We had a seaside room that was in great shape and included a King bed, nice little patio, safe, and fridge. The service was great from the time we landed to the time we left. They picked us up at the airport and brought all our stuff to our room. They showed us how to use the safe and asked if we wanted to be shown around the resort. They also have free wifi. We used it a little bit and it worked great. The restaurant and bar were great too. We did the breakfast plan and it was definitely worth it. There is a lot of variety, so you can have something different every day. The waiters will remember your name and strike up a conversation every time they see you. We ate a few other meals there as well, also good. Again, the staff was awesome at both the bar and restaurant. The beach is great. We walked and biked a long ways in each direction and I would say its one of the best stretches of beach. They clean the beach every day and there are a bunch of beach chairs and hammocks to use. They also have a great pier. We snorkeled off the end and saw tons of fish. There are buoys around the snorkeling area so the boats stay away. We also booked the snorkeling and catamaran trips right at Ramon's which was convenient. Hol Chan, shark ray alley, tres Cocos, and Mexico Rocks are all amazing places to snorkel. We did all of them. The catamaran snorkel/Caye Caulker day trip was great. Overall, our experience at Ramon's was extremely positive and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Winedinepartytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our 15 month old was treated like royalty by the staff. The entire restaruant and bar staff went above the call of duty in entertaining and occupying the attetnion of our son. The housekeeping staff schedule our room cleaning after our nap times to not interfere with our sleep schedule. Francis met us at the airport and constantly interacted with our son throughout the holiday, even taking time to allow our son to play with the water hose while he was preparing the grounds for a wedding. The diving was especially good with the dive guide Ernst and boat captain Andy. Thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Beach or ocean view would be the besgt
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I kid you not! Everything was clean and everything worked, but this was a throwback to vacations back in the 80s. If you get with the funky spirit of the place, you'll have a great time. We had two double beds in the main building and after the time warp kicked in, sat back and had a great time. I was told that ours was one of only four rooms to be graced with a television, so if that's your thing, you'd better ask about it upfront. (Our first room absolutely reeked of mold, so we were upgraded to the television-equipped room next door. No smell. Staff was great about the move.) It was clean, the people were friendly, and the location was good. It's right on a great stretch of beach and you can drink (oops, I mean't walk) your way from hotel to hotel. Breakfast add-on is a good value, but I suggest trying some of the other eateries along the beach or in town for the variety and the quality. Dinners tend to taste a little mass produced. Plus I think it had to be a management requirement that the wait staff kept using your first name over and over and over. A little over the top and more than a little annoying. Internet was available on a slow desktop in the lobby. No mini bar. No room service. Good margaritas. A lot of people rent golf carts to visit other areas, but we never found the need. Ahhh, the island life! Wish I were there right now!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews