We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends in paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I went to Ramon's in February with four of my best friends. Words can't express the beauty of this place!!! I felt very safe, and was greeted the moment we arrived. We truly felt like royalty the minute we got there.I loved staying in the cabanas with thatched roofs. We had fresh tropical flowers in the room everyday. It was very different than any other place I have ever stayed. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our trip one to remember .One of the girls had a birthday and they brought her a birthday cake to the table. Another couple there was celebrating their anniversary and they took them champagne and the live band played them a song to dance to. It was as if they wanted to make everyone's trip special. We went snorkling and took a boat ride. The instructors were amazing with all the stories and history of everything. We also had spa treatment right on the beach. It was great!!! I ate something different every meal and every dish was awesome!! The watermelon juice and all the fruit was like no other. The view of the water was gorgous!! I highly recommend this resort to anyone at any age. I rate this resort excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

I visited Belize with my 4 best friends!!!! It was so beautiful!!! The Authentic thatched-roof cabanas where so unique!!! The food at Ramon's was amazing!!! The service of the staff was the best!!! They remember your name and continously smile and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Located right on the beach!!Great views!!!
Great food!! I can't really comment on the breakfast, because I was sleeping in!!!
Steak, Chicken & Shrimp on a stone – unique, fun & delicious!!!The pastry chef made a birthday cake for my friend!!!Chef Rommy came to our table to meet us!!!The staff prepared food for our plane ride home!!!
My favorite was the Beach Spa!!! Maybe the best massage yet!! Thank you to all of you that made our trip so wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon2_ishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We went to Belize for a dive vacation and it was everything we hoped for. Our dive crew, Palma, Will, and Rolando, were absolutely the best. They always had our gear ready to go and made sure we had a great time. My wife and I are definitely going to be heading back to Ramon's in the future. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My dive shop, Adventure SCUBA in Virginia, scheduled a trip to this resort. We had a fantastic time. The diving was phenomenal, the resort itself was great and the staff friendly. We loved it so much we are already planning to return next year.

We would like to mention that Palma, Rolando(ito), Will, Adolfo, and Felipe, and Rick at the dive shop were fantastic and took great care of us on the trip. If you dive through the resort you will not go wrong with them leading you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOVARick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Ramon's Village was the highlight of my trip to Belize. We chose it after a well-traveled friend's recommendation and could not have been happier. The grouds are gorgeous and immaculate (especially the lagoon-style pool), the staff was courteous and attentive, and the beach was by far the best I saw in San Pedro. We stayed in a Seaside room (I was a little worried about the previous noise complaints in the Garden view rooms) and still had a nice, yet distant, view of the Sea from the front porch. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever about noises, bugs, or AC, and I LOVED the look and feel of the single thatch-roofed cabins compared to the condo-style resorts seen elsewhere on the island.

We booked the Lamanai Ruins Tour and Hol Chan/Shark Ray Alley Snorkel through Ramon's and I highly recommend both tours. We were very pleased with the enthusiastic and knowledgable guides. I also enjoyed snokeling around the dock of the dive shop, quite a little reef they have growing there.

I found that the restaurant was not nearly as bad as previously mentioned, their Hol Chan breakfast was great (get it with the fry jacks!) and chicken tenders and seafood ceviche make a great quick lunch. Jack was a fantastic waiter which made the meals that much better!

I'll never forget the beauty of Ramon's (I must have taken 100 pictures of the resort alone!) and how welcome the staff made me feel while I stayed there and would recommend it to anyone visiting San Pedro.

Room Tip: Ask for a thatch-roofed single cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AggieGal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I visited Ramon's Village in June of 2004 on my senior trip. I traveled with 4 of my friends and 3 of our moms. It was a fantastic trip! It was much more than we had imagined. We went out snorkeling several times and the water was beautiful. The entire staff was friendly and eager to help us with anything we needed. We ate almost every one of our meals at Ramon's and it was always delicious! I had such a great time on my trip in 2004 that I returned in 2010 with some other friends. This time, most everything had been remodeled and it was even more beautiful than the first time. I was able to spend lots of time relaxing in a hammock on the beach. Again, the snorkeling was awesome and we got to see several sharks and rays. The restaurant was still very good and there were lots of new and improved choices on the menu. The staff was as nice as always. I will definitely be making more trips to Belize and I will always stay at Ramon's Village!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEL6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This was our first time to go to Belize, and we had a fantastic time! It was our honeymoon, and we stayed in a seaside room at Ramon's Village Resort.
First of all, the view from the room is breathtaking, and you literally are right on the beach so just a few feet away from crystal clear water. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and they will do just about anything to help you have the best experience possible. The resort's restaurant offered some of the best food on the whole island. We got the package that included prepaid breakfasts each morning, and we were never disappointed.
The scenery around Ramon's is amazing. Beautiful, lush tropical plants and flowers are everywhere. It is like stepping into a Mayan jungle paradise right off the shore. The location is perfect. You can walk into town and down the beach in no time. And most tours will pick you up right off the resort's pier. And there's even free snorkeling right off the dock where you can see thousands of gorgeous fish within a short walk of your room.
On Tuesday, there was an authentic barbecue with live music. I had the barbecue red snapper (delicious), and my wife had steak on a stone (the steak is actually cooked on a hot stone right in front of you). It was a great and tasty experience.
All in all the trip was wonderful, and I would suggest Ramon's to anyone traveling to Belize.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelJerrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
888 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
870 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $158 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing