We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SPINDRIFT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spindrift Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spindrift Hotel
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SPINDRIFT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice Hotel, very clean, in middle of San Pedro, Thursday nights Chicken Drop hilarious...you have to see it to belieze it.....staff very helpful....nice courtyard, bar and restaurant downstairs...beachfront view rooms.....bed was a bit dated but was comfortable, only used rooms for sleeping and meeting point....convenience store and ice cream right across street, golf cart rentals in same building. Enjoyed my stay....!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront rooms.....excellent view of boats, water, barrier reef...well worth it...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Österreich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I think for belizian pricelevels it is ok. Just don`t expect anything fancy. The rooms are ok (Be carefull with the ceiling fan). The rooms are not dirty but not what an european understands in tearms of clean. The area is good (just 5 minutes of walk from both ports and the airport, a supermarket just accross the street, an internetshop - wow they charged us 1.5 us for printing a page b/w and scanning it - and restaurants nearby. The hotel is beachfront - yes - but you can`t go out and swim cause of all the seagrass and the piers + boats)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eulinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

An excellent place to stay especially if you like diving they are very accommodating and reasonably priced. The staff from the security Guard , the Housekeeper Diana the Front desk manager are all friendly and knowledgable. The owner and her helpers are fantastic people to talk to and all of them really look out for you.
If you dive beware of Aqua Scuba for any excursion beyond local dives read my review which is far from stand alone on recent trips under terrible. The dive shop in the purple building will come close to matching his rate on local dives and their equipment is far superior.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

as usual,the apartment was clean.the view spectacular,and the same great friendly faces.my home from home.just love that place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60898Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We came back to Pedro for a second time and decided to stay IN town. After having experienced the chicken drop and meeting the owners, my wife and i decided to give Spindrift a chance. The rooms were a little small, but we were not planning on living in them, just sleeping and storing our clothes. I have to say,this location is perfect if you want to enjoy all of the sights and sounds of PedroTownl. Easy walking disance to EVERYTHING.

Don't miss the following weekly events
Wednesday night is ladies night
Thursday night is the chicken drop....right downstairs which is convenient.

This is definitely an adult location. Right above a bar..no distractions for kids (no pool etc).

We just went in April and are booking our return trip in Novemeber. GOTTA LOVE BELIZE.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkhorse999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have stayed here off and on for years. It's right in the middle of town, close to everything you want to be close to and has a great bar downstairs, Wahoo's Lounge. Home of the famous chicken drop! A must see when you're there. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. It isn't the fanciest, but I promise you'll never be in the room anyway. But it's perfect for sleeping and showering...all you'll need. The side of the hotel closest to the park can get a bit loud, but just have a few belekins and you'll be out like a light.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZTAKPsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The establishment is clean well situated and the staff is absolutely adorable and helpfull.

Room Tip: Choose the room with ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
9.8 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#41 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
9.8 mi away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#38 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.0 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#32 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Hotel

Property: Spindrift Hotel
Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spindrift Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Hotel San Pedro
Spindrift Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing