We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Gate Beach Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
1,144
217
48
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
217
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation roomour honeymooninfinity suiteadmiral nelsonnelson's barpalmilla restaurantromance packageambergris cayedive shopin towngolf cartmain restaurantchaa creekgrounds are immaculateprivate poolbeautiful propertyfish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything was perfect from our greeting at the airport to our farewell. Our 2 story room in the 5 bedroom house was awesome. Huge Jacuzzi tub in downstairs bath, wraparound balcony with plenty of chairs, private pool, TV, huge walk in closet and very compfy bed with lots of pillows. Dinner chef was top notch, not only with the taste of the meals but presentation too. Save room for dessert. Pastry chef made yummy breads and mouth watering muffins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities and nice quiet beach with drink service. Been going to Belize since 1998 but our first time at Victoria House. Will stay no where else when on the island from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at Victoria House for 5 nights over the Christmas break - we were charmed by this hotel! Lovely grounds and accommodations, excellent and varied food, good service. Very helpful to arrange activities (diving, snorkeling). Our only suggestions would be to refresh the breakfast menu and renovate their bicycle fleet.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentKirkman, General Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Larry s,

Thanks for choosing Victoria House as your family's Christmas getaway on Ambergris Caye.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and I’m happy to say we've added 12 new beach cruisers to our bike fleet.

We do appreciate feedback on our amenities and services, and any suggestions you have about our breakfast menu can be emailed to me at info@victoria-house.com

Best Regards,

Brent Kirkman


Brent Kirkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family spent the first 4 days of our trip to Belize at Victoria House. The resort is beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We were greeted at the airport and upon arrival at the resort we were given complimentary drinks and a tour of the resort.

We were anxious to set up our dive excursions so we headed straight to the dive shop on the dock. Luis was very helpful and scheduled our first day of diving with Amigos Del Mar (awesome company) at Turneffe. He also scheduled our second day of diving on the barrier reef closer to the resort. Turneffe was incredible. The dives on the second day were cancelled because the the wind and rough seas. Luis was able to get us on an afternoon trip to Hol Chan and Shark and Stingray Alley once the winds died down a little. It was fun but we should have just snorkeled Hol Chan - it is very shallow. We spent the third day with Amigos Del Mar on the Blue Hole dive excursion. It was awesome again. Diving the Blue Hole was neat because it was unlike any dive we have ever done but our favorite was Half Moon Caye.

We ate several of our meals at the Victoria House restaurant and enjoyed them all.

On the last day, Astrum Helicopters picked us up on the lawn at Victoria House and took us for a tour out over the Blue Hole and provided our transfer back to the mainland for the rest of our vacation. I would highly recommend this tour! Diving the Blue Hole was cool - but the view from above the Blue Hole is breathtaking.

Everything about our stay at Victoria House was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Victoria House is a beautiful resort in San Pedro. The service and accommodations are top notch, and we really enjoyed our stay last summer. The restaurant was very nice, although we opted for room service for most of our meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyPerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

There is no place for a family vacation on the white Caribbean Sea sands like the Victoria House where the warm ambiance welcome you with theCaribbean breeze whistling. The staff, food and rooms were fabulous.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Emil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews