We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on San Pedro Island”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The SunBreeze Hotel was GREAT!! Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great beds, good coffee and the best view ever!! The restaurant's food and service were absolutely wonderful.

Thanks for a wonderful time; one my grandaughter and I will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Second floor offers a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Sunbreeze Suites on San Pedro and found it very pleasant and clean. Their was a kitchen and a balcony. No elevator which for us was fine. The staff were pleasant but not as friendly or helpfulas our stay at the San Ignacio Resort Hotel in San Ignacio Caye.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and not backing onto the street which is noisy. A pleasant hotel , good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sierratraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Sun Breeze. The room was spotless and spacious and the bathroom ran hot water (unlike other facitities we stayed in) and there were plenty of fresh towels everyday. The staff was engaging and very efficient. We were close to the beach and to the small pier where our snorkel boat launehed. I was amazing how near the airport, Maya Air, we were---jsut steps away. Very convenient. We will recommend the Sunbreeze to others.

Jane S.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our first time in San Pedro and we got the biggest kick out of our walk from the airport to the Sunbreeze. It was about 30 feet from door to door. Sounds weird, but when you get there you'll see! No airport noise either. The Tropic Air and Maya planes are evidently quiet planes. The hotel was peaceful and lovely. Very nice pool, spacious rooms, etc. I would stay there again if I was to be in San Pedro. Belize itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank l85walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hi there, recently I went to the Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro,Belize and had a great time.
Speaking from a disabled traveler and scubadiver,it was very good.The bathroom was well
equipped with grab bars and the fixtures(towel rack and toilet paper holder)didn't come out of the
wall at ya---LOL.All of the rooms have flat roll in door ways.The town is about two minutes from your front door(wheelchair time)and is very easy to get around,some place even had "cut curbs"---KEWL!!!!!!!!!!At the hotel most of the sand was hard packed but some places had loose sand(getting to the dive shop)but every body is willing to help.
As far as the diving goes--GREAT-good visibility and lots of critters(sharks,eels,turtels and more).The boys(Isreal,Ruben and Pablo)are very good and a lot of fun to dive with.
Thanks guys!!!!!!!!!!!! to be continued..............david h

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidh240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy transfer from Belize City (in Belize City airport just carry your bags to the Tropic or Maya Air counter...don't use the "skycaps" as it is a 50' walk!) to AC. Sunbreeze will be there waiting to take your bags and escort you for a quick stroll to the hotel. Fast check in, very efficient process, you'll be in your room in less than 20 minutes.
Deluxe rooms are fairly large and comfortable, recently updated. Large shower, plenty of hot water and pressure. Water isn't really an issue as they keep the pitcher full and if you need more you can call down to the front desk. We went to the local market (just a short walk away) for snacks , sodas and water jugs. The ice machine is easily accessible and comes in handy. Grounds, pool and common areas are nice and well kept. You will always see cleaning and maintenance being performed. All of the staff were professional, efficient and pleasant to interact with.
Food onsite is quite good. The dive shop (Hugh Parkey) was phenomenal, we loved all of the staff and crew (Russell, Pablo, Abraham, Lucy, Israel), they really provided great diving experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPSGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Every time we stay at the Sun Breeze, we have a Wonderful Time.
"Berta" at the Front Desk goes above and beyond to make our stay perfect.
We use Searious for our Trips. They take good care of us.
My husband and I are Travel Agents, so we are pretty critical.
We would never send our Clients to a place we would not want to stay.
Sincerely,
Carol and Gordon Kelsen
P.S. We always refer to Edilberta as "Berta". She is Excellent!

Room Tip: Room 225 is Upstairs and has a Wonderful View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
822 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
545 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $159 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing