We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a great time on my recent visit to San Pedro. Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, staff very friendly nice pool, nice beach area, and grounds very pretty.I would stay there again for sure. Staff also met our group at the airport to load our bags up and delivered them to our room and also collected them at the room to load on the plane for departure

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrim103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First time in san Pedro . Hotel worked great for us. Right by the airport ..you land and walk to the front
Desk. Location is key since especially for departure day.
Nice pool area, no beach ( no one swims in the water in this part of the island anyway).
Rooms was very good, hot water runs great , WiFi works and is free, very quiet and the workers move
Very nicely without being noisy.

They service the visitors very good here. THe food was nothing special ..had an acceptable meal in the blue grill.

We had a standard room, I didn't feel like the delux rooms were in a better position or better view ..it ispretty much the same all arround.

Very satisfied with everything here. Managment is improving the place to make the rooms more confortable and service even better ! That says it all
Enjoy san Pedro ..we were happy to be here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderful & friendly people here to assist you with tours, directions, information about the Island. I had a great time and will come back at the next opportunity. The airport is right across the street. Food & drinks were great! I thoroughly enjoyed a week of no stress and when I come back, it will be to the Sunbreeze.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you want to stay right in the heart of San Pedro, Sunbreeze Hotel is a great spot. Unless you're at one of the bigger resorts at the north or south ends of town, the 'beach' in San Pedro is basically a walkway between the hotels/restaurants and the water. Sunbreeze Hotel is one of the only places that gives you a nice big pool and plenty of seating that also lets you enjoy being right by the water.

The food at Bluewater Grill is excellent, and Sunbreeze's proximity to other restaurants and downtown San Pedro means you can always find a great meal within walking distance of your hotel. If being close to the action is important to you, you can't go wrong with Sunbreeze Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Deluxe rooms on the first floor. Unfortunately it was close to main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottNWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable...as a matter of fact they are in the process of putting in new mattresses that are soooo comfortable that my husband sleeps so sound he hasn't snored throughout our stay...the staff is so very helpful that we feel like family...the location is perfect..right across the street from the airport which you don't hear once in your room or the courtyard...walking distance to everything either by a walk on the sandy beach or by a walk on the streets...we stayed there 3 nights and then went to a much pricier place north of the bridge...although we enjoyed our stay at the pricier place we missed the friendly atmosphere at SunBreeze and are heading back there for the last 5 days of our vacation. The pricier place we stayed didn't have a restaurant even close to the Blue Water Grill...SunBreeze is the best.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center but you can get plenty of exercise swimming in their very clean pool or b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikersue02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My review is unsolicited, for those who are concerned about that. We stayed at the Sunbreeze for six days in early February of 2013 in one of their 2nd floor Deluxe rooms. Everything at the hotel was fine. This is a small hotel with a very friendly staff. The attached Blue Water Grille is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Upon checkout management asked us to fill out a form with comments that states it enables them to add your comments on tripadvisor as if they were you. This would explain some of the reviews. There are 2 hotels Sunbreeze suites and Sunbreeze hotel. We stayed at the hotel, walked by the suites,they looked nicer. The location is very good- close to restaurants, dive shops. the blue water grill was excellent for dinner( not so much for lunch). Wild mangos 2 doors down was excellent for lunch, good quinoa burger, but dissapointing for dinner. Expect rooms to be on par with super8. I would not pay rack rate for the rooms. we booked through discovery expeditions and got them cheaper. The rooms could definitely use an update. It is quite dark in the rooms, but lighting is provided. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable. Filtered water and ice provided, coffee available 5-7 am. The location helped us walk to various dive shops to compare prices. Our overall stay was good except for when they handed us the comment cards. Side note- if you are going to blue hole, take some meclizine, water is very rough. If you are only snorkeling, this is a long day12 hrs or so, not sure if it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. As a trip advisor member we do promote our membership through our comment cards. We also promote it on our website and other medias. Our good reviews have placed us in the position we are presently because of the contribution from our guest posting and the hard work from our staff. We are also happy to mention that we have upgraded our deluxe rooms with higher quality linen, new mattresses and flat screen TV’s. Regarding our own site restaurant Blue Water Grill, is one of the leading restaurants in San Pedro and we regret that it did not met your expectations for lunch service. We have addressed your comments accordingly. We hope to see you again and we will ensure that your stay is more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ms. Julia Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
806 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,304 reviews
3.7 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $143 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing