We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SunBreeze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$170
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$360
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$123
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$420
$408
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
$2,195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveler rating
649
417
71
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
417
71
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue water grillsun breezedive shopdirectly across the streettropic air terminalnice poolclose to the airportambergris diversbluewater grillperfect locationdeluxe roomin towndive triponsite restaurantgreat place to stayrestaurants and shopsbelize city
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just got back from San Pedro having spent a week during New Years on the island. The Sunbreeze Hotel is a nice basic place. We stayed in one of their premier rooms (120). The lodgings are are fairly basic. No huge spaces or opulent furnishings here. That said big comfortable bed, decent tv (that didn't get used much!), good ac, cold fridge and a bathroom that everything worked properly in. In my world what more do you need. Our room was as close you could get to both the ocean and the pool. Being a small hotel every room fits this description. The pool area had plenty of chairs for all that needed them with plenty of sun and shady areas depending on peoples' tastes. The staff here is first rate. Every need is attended to whether it is the restaurant, lobby or maintenance staff. They take pride in their hotel and it shows with the way they go about their jobs. Did any one person make our stay special? No. They all did. Can't say that too often and happy to say it now. We never used the restaurant much as there are so many choices for food on the island. What we ate there was good. By amenities one could call this place a solid 3 1/2 rated hotel.

It isn't! The Sunbreeze Hotel is right in the heart of San Pedro. It is right across the street from the airport. Strangely enough no one really noticed the buzzing of the little planes. If you want to get onto the street to check out the many bars, restaurants and shops go out the main doors and you are there. If you want to walk down the beach and check out the dive outfits and beach bars and grills simply go to the beach and walk. You are there! If you want to have a quiet day simply hang at the pool and the hustle of the town will not exist. Long story short, San Pedro and all it has to offer is right at the hotel's doorstep. This to us is priceless. There some very plush places to stay here but they are all far removed from the heartbeat of the town.

This ease of enjoying the town makes this hotel a gem. For anyone that likes a good home base to get out and enjoy a town this hotel is it.

Room Tip: There is a group of five rooms called their premier rooms. Worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frozensunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We returned to the SunBreeze Hotel for the 5th time. We were there for 7 nights during the New Year's holidays. We have stayed at other resorts before but for us we found the SunBreeze works great and that's way we keep returning. The convenience of being close to the airport, walking to downtown, having a pool, and on-site restaurant (one of the best in San Pedro) is important to both of us. The whole staff was always attentive and very courteous to us. We have thought enough to have brought my kids and grandkids here.

Room Tip: We prefer the lower level with no steps.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwheeler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Great location, excellent restaurant, good wifi and a/c. Next to airport but not noisy. Easy walk to restaurants, massage, tours and golf cart rentals. Pool was lovely and not crowded. Our room was near the pool but there was no noise problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is right across the street from the airstrip, they will meet you and help you across the street with bags. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, modern rooms. Nice pool area, not large, but never seemed crowded, and is right next to bar and the Blue Water Grille. Hotel is on the beach, although the beach area is no for swimming, as it has docks and boats and the water is not pristine, especially at the beach. The hotel has a dive/snorkel operation right next to and on the hotel dock. We booked our dive and snorkel trips right there. The hotel restaurant is the Blue Water Grille, one of the top restaurants in San Pedro. Hotel staff is very helpful and can book a golf cart or a tour that will deliver right to your room. Nice courtyard area for card games outside at night. And I think it is all very moderately priced. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tropics_in_Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked for 5 nights and we were totally upset and unhappy.
We asked for ocean view room, we did not get it. We required king size bed , did not get it. Beddings were old, lumpy and uncomfortable. Fitted sheets torn and not fitting and comming out at night.
Pillows old and lumpy. Towels torn, thin like tissue papers.
It is worse than Motel 6 in US. Rusty windowes on the ouside.
Torn and sheredded mats all over.
Manangement and staff lies and not accomodating.
we were very diappointed and they ruiened our vacations

Room Tip: Do not go by the pictures of the hotel . This hotel is no good , it is no more than 1-1.5 star rating. It is near the beach but all rooms except one has ocean view. Call Aji hotel / restuarant at $70-100 per night or Ramon hotel which somewhat pricy or Phynix Resort.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank albert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and living up to your promise. I regret how you feel about staying with us. Room 201 is our most popular repeat guest sought of deluxe room for the view offered at the end of the second floor of the U shape property. It offers a great view and no other guests passing by. The only room category that comes with a king bed is our premier room. I am sorry that your choice of accommodation did not meet your requirements. Our goal is to always meet and exceed our customer expectation and is sorry yours were not met.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews