We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I especially loved "The Art of Touch Massage" by Char Perisho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I especially loved "The Art of Touch Massage" by Char Perisho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The best massage I have ever had was right there in the SunBreeze Hotel lobby. Char Perisho did a wonderful job of relaxing my knotted muscles. Her prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: The way to get a good price is to ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oteka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    364
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
204
370
86
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is the place I always stay when coming to San Pedro. Once you stay here you will understand. You walk right out of the airport and straight into the front doors of this resort. The huge covered outdoor dining area provides beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees, boats, etc.The outdoor bar is a central location for guests to meet, mingle, and plan their night activities or the next day's activities. The pool is huge. I believe it is a saltwater pool or it seems like I read somewhere it is a spring feed pool. Anyway, I don't smell chlorine so it is really nice. Plenty of chairs to lay around and catch up on the latest book. They have onsite diving and snorkeling. They can also plan any excursion you need. You can get a massage or pedicure right there on site.

The outdoors area is being cleaned, raked, swept, and mopped while you sleep and looks so beautiful in the morning. These people definitely take pride in their resort.

Central to the town you can just walk up the alley to go shopping. Walk down the beach to pick a new restaurant.

The food at Sunbreeze is wonderful. I have a grown daughter who is a very picky eater. She loves and Cinnamon French Toast and says the Chicken fingers are best in the world. I tried the chicken fingers and she is right, it is the seasoning that is so good.

You will miss this place when you are gone, and will immediately start making plans to return. I brought my grown children this time, and they also loved it a made a lot of new friends.

The bartender Jaime (or nickname squeaky) is very friendly and sociable. Ryan was a very helpful bellboy. Jerome, Chip, Israel, and Gionvanni were fantastic guides for all the snorkeling and diving we did.

Floricel at the front desk was always so sweet and accommodating.

This place is like my "unwind, get away from the rat race" home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rhondella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Getting to the hotel was a breeze. The hotel staff made all the arrangements, for the flight to San Pedro. The hotel is directly across the street. Eventhough, the hotel is across from the airfield, we were never aware of air traffic. The hotel staff, are friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day and the grounds were maintained daily. The hotel seems to be very family friendly. The pool and pool area, are very nice. The restaurant food is good, also the wait staff and bartenders are friendly. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of town and other places to eat. If there is a down side, it is there is no real swimming beach and the majority of the area closes down early. Other than that, I would definitely go back to this hotel and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Sunbreeze Hotel is located directly across from the Airport so it makes access in and out of the island Very Easy. Although it's across the street from the airport, all the rooms face the ocean so air traffic is not a noise consideration. It is a large property with the ability to host special events like family reunions, weddings, etc. With an On-Site Dive Center, large Dive Groups are easily accommodated.

The Sunbreeze Hotel has an On-Site Pool & Restaurant and is only a 5 minute and very pleasant walk to the downtown center to enjoy all of the restaurants and nightlife offered in San Pedro.

Room Tip: Book a Group !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindLSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

I emailed them for a last minute rate and got one. They're right across from the Tropic Air terminal so your checked in seconds after landing. They're also in town- which is easily the best way to absorb San Pedro. The pool (and deck) is nice, beach was gorgeous, restaurant is well reviewed, and staff is friendly. The room was relatively basic but had great air conditioning, fan, cable TV, and basic amenities.

I would stay here again and recommend it as a fine mid-level hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This hotel is small, very conveniently located, and has what you need for a good price. There is a pool, bar, restaurant and nice, clean rooms. It is perfectly located - a short walk to the airport. You will not hear planes all the time, it's small and quiet. You are perfectly located to walk to the best dining in town, it's just blocks away. There really isn't a beach and ready ocean access, but you can hop on a boat and dive or snorkel and walk the beach easily.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakoRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
From the management and staff we thank for your review. We hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We wanted a hotel that was close to town, had a fresh water pool, cable TV, on property restaurant and dive shop. The Sun Breeze met all the requirements and turned out to be exactly what we wanted. The rooms were large, but basic with a small color TV. The pool was the perfect temperature, clean and had plenty of chairs. Food at the Blue Water Grill was tasty, but like everything else on the caye, a bit pricey. Guys at Hugh Parkey's dive shop were great dive masters. It was quiet, despite the proximity to the Airport. The only con's were no business center/computer and the staff was cordial, but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing