We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pescador Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in San Pedro
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caye Casa(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
561
48
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
48
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishinggreat fishingfishing lodgefamily stylegrand slamfishing directorcasting lessonssalt waterother guestsguided fishingrecommend elfly shopfishing storiesvisited elbone fishlodge roomscaught bonefish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 623 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

As non-fisherman, we had a great time. We snorkeled, played golf and enjoyed the pool. The staff was amazing, courteous and always helpful. The villas are spacious and the food is top notch. The nightly dinner family style was a wonderful addition to a great vacation.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to El Pescador, and assuredly will not be the last. There is a clear focus on the fishing. There is a daily fishing orientation for arriving guests, and daily casting instruction. The rooms are comfortable, the food is fantastic, the service friendly and capable, and the grounds are lovely. Our guide was excellent. It is a perfect destination for a couple that flyfish together.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank LocusCaeruleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

ALL of the staff were amazing---from booking vacation to kitchen staff. Transportation to resort was prompt. Villa room was very comfortable. I have never been on a trip that I could say the food was excellent 100% of the time---it was here---and cooking our daily catch was amazing. Fishing was tailored to what we wanted to do and catch---we used spin reels and had great fun. Loved the reef fishing and beach lunch---a must do. I was thankful to Judy for letting me know the long travel time for cave tubing and ruins---3 hours each way. I had planned on that for a day trip, but decided to fish again instead of spending a so much time in route. Next time we will spend a night close to those attractions and take Tropic Air to San Pedro from there. Also, we will consider golfing on private island on next trip. I can't imagine a better place to stay for fishing or relaxing ---and gaining weight. Loved everything about El Pescador and will return!

Room Tip: Loved Villa 8---we had a lower level room with king bed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasVixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A wonderful introduction to the island of San Pedro and Saltwater fly fishing.
Amazing people. We got lots of love from Miss Judy, Marlin, Mari, Susanna and Issa, Mariano and Byron.
Scrumptious food and refreshing drinks. Have a look out for the Painkiller cocktail, its very good blended.
Best fly fishing experience ever with capt. Luis, Vince, Ketch and Jnr.
So good we only left the resort after three weeks, and then decided to make San Pedro our new home.
Also met many people from all over the world, all in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Get a villa or villa room, lodge rooms are a bit small.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

That El Pescador is located in Belize makes it very special, as Belize is a spectacular marine sanctuary, the second largest on earth, so there is wonderful fishing,snorkeling and diving. In addition the country also has a unique history and culture and the Mayan ruins provide an even greater array of interesting things to do and see. The resort itself is renown for salt water fishing, but perhaps its best kept secret is that it is a fantastic tropical resort, whether you fish or not....for individuals, couples or families. We went to fish but easily became part of the relax/enjoy environment....a wonderful experience of being well cared for, surrounded by aquamarine water, waving palm trees, swimming pools, lovely accommodations and caring staff. The food was incredible...all fresh...with emphasis on local cuisine and lots of fish, (no shortage of delicious meat as well). El Pescador is a perfect size, not too large, but with enough guests to make the social experience interesting, with opportunities to meet and enjoy people from around the world. And the value during the summer and fall months is extraordinary....As testimony to our enjoyment, we are making plans to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa which was lovely,it had a living room and kitchen with lots of space. Lots of windows facing the ocean.The individual rooms are also great, with outside porches, hammocks and open to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eldichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews