We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hol Chan Marine Reserve
from $65.00
More Info
from $66.99
More Info
from $103.53
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (6,843)
Filter reviews
6,843 results
Traveler rating
5,481
1,011
280
56
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,481
1,011
280
56
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nurse sharks fish sea turtles great place to snorkel hol chan marine reserve an aquarium shallow dive clear water beautiful reef night dive octopus barrier reef snorkel trip ambergris caye searious adventures lil alphonse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 6,843 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Like snorkeling in an aquarium... sharks, fish, coral, turtles, rays,.. breathtaking.... a definite must in San Pedro

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Unbridled72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Dont waste your time if your a diver. To shallow. Way overcrowded. Like a theme park for snorkelers.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank seancG1184YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Unless you have a boat you have to access the reserve on a tour boat. Part of your fee for this is used to purchase your ticket to the marine beauty. I am a certified diver, but snorkeling here was appropriate for the water depth we were taken to. The first snorkeling resulted in spotting not only a beautiful array of fish, but a spotted eagle ray and 2 small reclusive octopuses. Time flew quickly. At the second stop, the tour boat we were on fed the nurse sharks and upon entering the water I felt like a was in a giant koi pond witnessing a feeding frenzy! Distancing myself from the boat enabled me to see this graceful fish swimming beneath me. Don’t miss this opportunity to witness such beauty. Unfortunately, coral die off is evident.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 246lcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Him Chan is a must when visiting San Pedro. Make sure to do Shark Ray Alley with it. Both are experiences you won’t have anywhere else.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KCNY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Lots to see! Our guides were from YOLO and they were terrific about explaining everything we saw while snorkeling.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 289jeannetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews