We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkel and Scuba”

Hol Chan Marine Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.00*
and up
Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Sailing and Snorkeling Tour
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Park, Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Tour from Ambergris Caye
Ranked #1 of 49 things to do in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful nature reserve is in an area world famous for its excellent diving.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snorkel and Scuba”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went with Chuck and Robbie's and my wife was able to snorkel and I dove. Great fun, it was like a big petting zoo. My wife loved Brian (snorkeling guide) and Ismael (dive master) was great (just the 2 of us). Before going there, my wife was very (deathly) afraid of being in the water with the sharks but once she was in, she had a blast!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,231
    802
    211
    42
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent snorkeling”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It really was like being in the middle of an aquarium. Our guide, James, from Searious Adventures was great!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Didier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too cool for words”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was like being in a National Geographic documentary. Absolutely spectacular. More wildlife than you can imagine. We went back 3 times.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chico761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“snorkeling”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We saw some great marine life here - turtles, rays, shark, numerous types of fish and coral. My only regret is we didn't get to spend more time there. This is a 'must see' if you are in San Pedro.
There were many boats and just as many snorkelers, so if you are with first-time snorkelers your experience may be somewhat diminished. We saw people scuba diving at the site, but don't spend the extra money, you will see just as much, the water is not that deep; we could always see the ocean floor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snorkel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful snorkel trip, wished it would have lasted longer! Next time I'll look into a 2 person booking.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hol Chan Marine Reserve also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hol Chan Marine Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing