We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea duced”

Hol Chan Marine Reserve
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Sailing and Snorkeling Tour
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful nature reserve is in an area world famous for its excellent diving.
cooperstown,ny
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sea duced”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked with Seaduced.....Giovanni, Mauuel and Palma were informative and friendly. Snacks are made fresh on board and were delectable as was the rum punch....all included!

Giovanni knew every fish and coral and even the difference between the ballyhoo and squid that were jumping in front of the boat on the way home. This trip is not to be missed. The young couple from TX on board didn't tell anyone they had never snorkeled before but Giovanni is such an expert we didn't even know! Don't even think he knew!

Hi Giovanni.......miss you! I was definitely Seaduced! Thanks for a great day xxxooo Barb

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbCooperstown_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,128
    787
    206
    42
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing and abundant schools of fish...excellent snorkel”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

saw turtles, sting rays, eagle rays, sharks, baracudas and so many other colorful fish.
Really amazing

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamzgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“You will never forget this place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite dives happened here, a beautiful night dive. I recommend everyone go in the day time and then in the night time, two totally different but both amazing worlds. Ask around for Genie, his crew took us on our might dive and it was the best, cool friendly guys!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NyssaNevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great snorkel day”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lots of marine life and beautiful coral. The nurse sharks were too cool! Our guide was playing with them like dogs and we were able to pet them. Great time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everybody's heard of the Blue Hole, but we had not heard of this place and were not super interested in a snorkeling trip--But it is definitely amazing! It was like diving in an beautifully-maintained aquarium. The diversity of the fish and the beauty of the reef are outstanding. So glad we went here!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hol Chan Marine Reserve also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hol Chan Marine Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing