We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best to see sharks and rays!”

Hol Chan Marine Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.00*
and up
Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Sailing and Snorkeling Tour
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Park, Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Tour from Ambergris Caye
Ranked #1 of 49 things to do in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful nature reserve is in an area world famous for its excellent diving.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best to see sharks and rays!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A must do when in San Pedro! You will not be disappointed! We saw a myriad of large fish, sharks and rays! Just beautiful! Outstanding!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisadesanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,172
    793
    208
    42
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked our tour with Serious guys. They were excellent people who took care of all our needs. They also made my wife comfortable snorkeling and made sure that we enjoy the trip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
2 reviews
“Hol Chan Reserve”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great visibility, Tons of fish, excellent macro photography. This reserve has a very sheltered approach behind the reef so access is super easy even for a novice. As a photographer with thousands of hours underwater it still had more than enough fish life and subjects to keep me buisy. You could dive here for weeks and not get bored.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tazdevilgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“snorkelling - amazing trip”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was booked via hotel reception. We had the added benefit that they stopped on the way back with the Conch fishermen - and we actually swam - close up - with ays and turtles - amazing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueBridgend_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clear water but kinda crowded with snorkel ears. Fun to watch sharks and rays eat the chum. A little current tugs at you while swimming.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hol Chan Marine Reserve also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hol Chan Marine Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing