We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
318
198
51
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
198
51
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop pier restaurant golf cart ambergris caye belize pro dive center sea grass full kitchen every morning master bedroom grocery store in town ocean front swim up bar onsite restaurant grounds keepers water pressure explore the island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 597 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Location is great. But our particular room REALLY needs updating! They don’t even have a broom to sweep up little spills plus it’s a condo and there’s not one bowl for serving or making a salad. Very poorly equipped.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DGillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Sorry to be reading this review however a simple phone call to our front desk would have helped with getting a broom in your suite but we do provide daily housekeeping. Our housekeepers have shown to provide great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

It seems a lot of people miss the important factors in determining where to stay in their reviews- so let’s nail them without the clutter.

The property: located south of town it’s about a 25 minute walk or a 8 minute golf cart ride into the heart of town. Not too long to walk. Nice pool. A decent beach area with a volleyball court, cornhole, jumbo jenga and other games. There’s a bare basics gym (3 cardio machines, a bench and dumbbells up to 50lbs), and a restaurant on the premise

The Rooms: 2 bedrooms, one master w a King sized bed and a TV with its own nicer bathroom, the other a guest bedroom w a full sized bed and its own smaller bathroom. A living room kitchen area with the basic necessities. Small back patio. Nice front patio.

The Staff: Extremely friendly and very helpful. They pay for your taxi arriving and departing the property. We even had the front desk call us the night before we check out to inquire if we’d like them to set up a taxi for our departure in the morning and what time.

Bottom Line: One of the nicer hotels we came across, slightly outside of town but not too far to walk. Golf cart is a plus. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
5  Thank zybomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thanks for sharing this review! You could not have summed it up better! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Indeed golf cart is recommended especially if one wishes to do some exploring around the island! Thanks once again for publishing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is a hidden treasure. I haven’t seen enough about how great this place was. It was clean, nice cozy and had an incredible view of the ocean. I was pleasantly surprised considering the price. (Affordable). This place really felt on the high end in Belize but was very quant, private and felt hidden!

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank torries180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Torrie S, this is indeed how we wish to have our guest feel, relaxed! We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

What an amazing trip to Banyan Bay over Thanksgiving! We had approximately 22 in our group and the staff at Banyan Bay took amazing care of us! There was construction going on during our stay, but it didn't bother us in the least. We had a special Thanksgiving meal prepared and served on the new communal table family style, which was so lovely! And the staff also decorated and set up a cake/pie surprise for my father's birthday! I would go back in a heartbeat! The coconut mojitos are amazing!

Room tip: The beach front villas are a must with the amazing views
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _youngdale9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Youngdale9, thanks for sharing your review! We are very grateful to hear that all your family did enjoy their time with us at Banyan Bay. One of the finer options for dining at out inhouse restaurant is indeed the communal table with amazing view. Glad that especially your father had a great time celebrating his birthday! We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights here. We had a lovely two bedroom, two bathroom unit facing the pool. The rooms were great but the bed was a little hard for our liking.
The pool was great and has a swim up bar. There are beach games set up for visitors to use. There were hammocks and shaded lounge areas that made for excellent napping!
We did rent a golf cart to make the trip into town a little easier. But there is a grocery store, bakery and family run fruit/vegetable stand in short walking distance.
We only had breakfast one morning during our stay. The restaurant was nice with lovely views. I didn’t find the staff to be as friendly there as other places in San Pedro.
The security guards were great at spotting wildlife and pointing it out to guests!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thanks for posting your review about your experience with us! Golf cart ride was surely fun and great to do some exploring around the island. I'm sorry you to read that you didn't find the restaurant staff as friendly as other places however I have passed along the information to your food and beverage manager. Glad you saw the different wildlife around we have onsite, it does add a little touch to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews