We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit in the heart of San Pedro town!”
Review of Caprice Bar.Grill

Caprice Bar.Grill
Ranked #51 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come experience fine dining at the all new chic Caprice. Enjoy a skillfully made, artisan cocktail at the bar in an elegant setting or indulge in enticing entrées and more. With an eye popping ocean scenery, elegant waterwall, modern lounge areas and mood lighting, your experience will be nothing short of memorable!
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“A Must Visit in the heart of San Pedro town!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Delicious food, great service for a casual dining or romantic date! We had seafood the first time, and it was sweet and fresh. We avoid the snapper everywhere here, however, as we do not care for the flavor, but the lobster, conch, and grouper was superb. We could not believe the low price which was very reasonable. They fill the plates with add-on so one does not leave hungry. The coconut pie we came back for and it was soooo delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food and a nice view of the beach”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here during our 10 day honeymoon on Ambergris Caye and really enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere right on the beach. My sautéed shrimp with vegetables were excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeowulfCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced for average food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our hotel room wasn't ready so we walked up and down the beachfront for a while to find a place to grab lunch when we first arrived on the island. Several of the restaurants had a full patio so we settled on Caprice. It had plenty of seats and looked clean. There was nothing wrong with the restaurant or service but for the portion sizes and food quality, the prices should have been a lot lower. I got the Island Pork Tenderloin Salad for something light and it was edible but the pork tasted like ham and the dressing was like curry sauce. I love pork and I love curry sauce but I just found the salad kind of weird. We also got a shrimp appetizer with sweet plantains, which was better but nothing special. It was a pretty tiny plate for $12 US. With so many restaurants to choose from, I would go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico df
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving in San Pedro”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wonderful, like my american grandmother used to make! great ambiance too cool night on the beach.Sexy waiters

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jose g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We came across this place by accident, after visiting the chocolate factory nearby. It was happy hour (1/2 price on drinks) and we decided to try, before heading off to our resort.
What a fantastic surprise. The staff was great, very professional but happy and friendly. I expected (based on the $ deal) a water-down margarita, but no, it was the best I ever had. My friend had a fruit punch, and just as great. So much so that we returned three times! Also, the appetizers were delicious and beautifully arranged.
There's a hotel associated with this place, perhaps that's why they are so hospitable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManyPlacesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Bar.Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caprice Bar.Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing