We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe i didn't order the right thing...”
Review of Caprice Bar.Grill

Caprice Bar.Grill
Ranked #49 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come experience fine dining at the all new chic Caprice. Enjoy a skillfully made, artisan cocktail at the bar in an elegant setting or indulge in enticing entrées and more. With an eye popping ocean scenery, elegant waterwall, modern lounge areas and mood lighting, your experience will be nothing short of memorable!
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“maybe i didn't order the right thing...”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ordered a lobster fritter and a shrimp and lobster dish - the dishes came out very fru-fru/bougie it was ok but not amazing... they have a dragon fruit margarita that was pretty good. They must have been very busy b/c our server was not very attentive - he never got back to me about a cocktail i wanted to try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
“Great food and convenient”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I say convenient because we needed to catch a water taxi at 6:00 and it was 5:00. Caprice was the only restaurant that would serve dinner at 5. Luckily, the food was excellent and we were very happy with our choice! My wife had the catch of the day and I had Grouper - both very tasty with a couple of Belikins...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD and atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had planned to go to Blue Water Grill (which is also good) one night, but they were booked. We walked by Caprice and it looked very inviting with their outdoor seating and beautiful lights. We are so glad we stopped there for dinner. It was actually the best food we had on the island this trip. We had a party of 6 and everyone voted it the best food we had. We actually tried to go back the next week and it was booked for the night so recommend making reservations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best meal I've had in ages”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had the stuffed chicken and was blown away! It was not only the best meal I had on the trip but the best meal I had all year. This is a restaurant that you must try!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

While staying at Holiday Hotel, we ate here twice. The shrimp fajitas are to die for and so are the dragonfruit margaritas! The wait staff is very professional and attentive. You also have a great view of the sea while you're enjoying your meal!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank riccim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Bar.Grill also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caprice Bar.Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing