We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cold drink, hot day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caprice Bar.Grill

Caprice Bar.Grill
Ranked #46 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, Latin, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cold drink, hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

we went in during happy hour and had great drinks at affordable prices trying to bridge our time to when dinner hour opened up around town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sonya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    84
    19
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even Better the Second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day vacation to San Pedro, Stayed at the Holiday Hotel and visited Caprice Bar & Grill a few times, the food was still excellent. Must try the Fish Tacos and the Chaya Dip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinganimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, breeze, view and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lots of seating by the beach, we had a very nice waiter who was flexible about food for the picky 6 year old. She had an excellent bean and cheese quesadilla. The chicken taco was a little salty. The ducunu was tasty. Not the cheapest lunch on the island but fairly standard for a sit down meal.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Hotel during our stay in San Pedro so we frequented the Caprice Bar & Grill a lot during our stay.

Some of our favorite dishes were the chicken quesadillas (soooo good), fish bites, plantain crusted chicken, lobster fritters, rice & beans, and stuffed fish. Everything we had was good. The staff was very nice and you can't beat the atmosphere here.

I definitely recommend this restaurant. They also have a pretty good happy hour from 3 to 6 too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaylasade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Service was warm and friendly and very efficient but it's the food that makes you want to go there. Try the grouper. Exceptional, fresh and prepared perfectly. Great food, wine and a beautiful location on the beach. It's a must!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Bar.Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caprice Bar.Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing