We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding dive shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classy Mystical Adventures Belize

Classy Mystical Adventures Belize
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Diver Certification & Jungle Tours...we offer it all for the best vacation adventures in Belize. Our team members have all the relevant credentials, licenses and awards of excellent service. Certified Belizean-born professional tour guides looking to make a difference in what we do. We have skilled dive masters and tour guides with over 25 years of knowledge & experience. We are proud supporters of Marine Conservation & Education. We also pride ourselves in promoting a healthy and active lifestyle that involves the entire family. Through education and community involvement we are able to support local families that would otherwise not have access to recreational outings. Our dock is open to the public. Come Discover; the paradise awaits you! Dive with the best and safest team in Ambergris Caye. We are Unique, we are Mystical!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding dive shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Don't let your first impressions or the low prices deceive you. David & Russell run an excellent dive shop.

The equipment is amongst the newest we have seen & properly maintained. They do not have a wide selection, but had what we needed.

Russell has been leading dives for ~17 years...so long that he knows one moray eel well enough to pet it and coax it out of it's hiding place. You can't go wrong with him leading the dive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_Traveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    3
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“local dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

J took us out for a local dive trip, Tuffy and Esmaralda. He ran us through the important safety in a really nice way and ensured we knew what to do. Excellent explaining and super dive. Nice explanation and the right level of "letting us do what we want" and "leading to the nice spots". Way to go. J, you are the best!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BernieSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Mystical Adventures was very flexible and easy to work with. Our tour guide was Lorenzo and he took care of us. We had a great time doing full day snorkeling, fish, diving, BBQ. We also had a separate half day snorkeling tour to Mexico Rocks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank whliu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do in San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had the most wonderful experiance doing the snorlel at Hol Chan reef with our guide Lorenzo. He knew the reef like the back of his hand and was a wealth of information. Our safety was paramount. We felt very secure and saw many kinds of marine life. If you are in San Pedro you must take a snorkel trip with Mytical Adventures.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iskagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small and personable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was a little skeptical about booking with a smaller, less known tour company for a tour to Mexico Rocks to snorkel, but now I’m glad I did. Lorenzo was our tour guide and he took his time pointing out different corals and marine life when we were in the water.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classy Mystical Adventures Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Classy Mystical Adventures Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing