We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys are the best! We've been with them for six years now!”

Coral Divers Belize
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“These guys are the best! We've been with them for six years now!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Genie and his crew are the best! We've been diving, snorkeling and hanging out with them for years. We just finished 6 days with them this afternoon! We normally hire him and his boat for the whole week. That way we can come and go as we please.!

Helpful?
Thank Jgorski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    6
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very late showing up and rushed through the trip”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 snorkel trips through our hotel with Coral divers. The first day was a private trip to Hol chan and coral gardens which was to begin at 9 AM. We waited at the pier until 9:20 when we had the hotel contact them only to be told that they were not going to make it and wanted us to reschedule until 1PM, which we did. Enrique showed up at 1:20 unapologetic and not at all friendly. We made it to Hol chan where we felt very rushed. he said he was acting as our guide but failed to inform us what we were looking at and only occasionally pointed at the obvious. Rushed on to coral gardens he only let us snorkel for about 1/2 hour and said it was time to head back cutting our snorkel time by almost 1/2 hour total. We were very disappointed and felt short changed. Because of the weather forecast we kept the following day trip scheduled. Again we had Enrique but this time it was not private but had 6 other people join us. We went to Mexico rocks where he allotted more time than the previous day probably because of the others. I highly recommend all of above snorkel trips just not with Coral divers.

Helpful?
2 Thank lvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Divemaster!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We dive with Genie on every trip to Ambergris Caye. He is always great! He arranges for whatever we want to do and knows all of the good dive spots. For a relaxing dive experience, call Genie! He also arranges mainland trips, fishing trips, snorkeling, and beach bbqs.

Thanks again Genie!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These guys are seriously great!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked a night dive and 6 other dives with them over a 3 day period. They kept a good watch over us, kept us together and weren't overly strict like some dive masters. Perfect. They did everything that we asked and more at a very reasonable price. They even hooked us up with Gibnut, a local delicacy that has to come from the mainland. Yummy! We would recommend these guys above all else, and will gladly book with them again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClayRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect and personal snorkel tour to Hol Chan and Shark Alley”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We did not get to meet Genie, but Randy was our tour guide. Prior to arriving at Ambergris Caye, we contacted Genie via email. He responds in a timely manner. We also had to re-schedule once. He is great to deal with and very professional.

On the day of our tour, Randy picked us up on the pier where we were staying at. He was on time. He is very friendly. He definitely knows his stuff.. very knowledgeable. We felt comfortable and safe during the whole tour.

We arrived early at the sites and we were the 2nd boat there. It was great! It was not crowded.. by time we were about to leave Hol Chan, on the way to Shark Alley.. most of the other tour operators were just arriving.

Thank you Randy and Genie for a great day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tiglao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Divers Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Coral Divers Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing