We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Waitstaff will impress you with their knowledge of the U.S.”

Pineapple Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: the restaurant of Ramon's Village, a resort in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Waitstaff will impress you with their knowledge of the U.S.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Amazing breakfasts! Never left hungry! The waiters are funny and accommodating. Jack was so FUNNY! Our daughter loved sitting in his section!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    91
    59
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were not staying at the resort but the restaurant staff treated us no different than anyone else. Our server listed off half the menu as his recommendation. Once we looked at the menu ourselves we understood why and it became a difficult task to choose what we wanted to eat. The only issue I had was our server took a long time to take our order. Once we finally got our food it was so worth the wait. I had the shrimp coconut volcano and it was the best meal I had the entire trip.

Helpful?
Thank Nelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Service in a beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our Waiter made this night so much fun! We had great drinks and food, plus the setting was magical! Probably the nicest place on the island for atmosphere....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salukigirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food pretty good... Staff outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Ramon's, so stopped at Pineapples a lot - the food was pretty good, but the people were the real draw.

Stop in - you'll probably be happy you did.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife, in-laws and I had a very nice dinner at the Pineapple restaurant. The servers were courteous and professional (a little bit overbearing at times – probably b/c it wasn’t all that busy while we were there). Food was really good, but portions were small compared to similar (higher end) restaurants of equal $ value. Two things we didn’t like, 1) Desserts were not very good - generic Key Lime [frozen] Pie and Cheese cake), and; 2) that the bar serves you a separate bill. Worth it for variety, but don’t expect decent portions or great desserts…

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_4_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pineapple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing